Maybelline New York Great Lash Washable Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Great Lash Washable Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Fantastic

    My mother used this mascara, I use this mascara and I'm sure my daughters won't be able to find anything better when they get old enough. No clumping or spidering; just beautiful lashes. — 6 years, 12 months ago
    Redfrog | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Nothing else compares

    I started using Great Lash mascara as a teenager. Through the years I have tried many different mascaras, including those from expensive department stores, but nothing compares. This mascara goes on easily, makes my lashes look fuller & longer, and doesn't clump. — 6 years, 12 months ago
    stefecuyer | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    the BEST mascara in the world!

    I've tried many different mascaras and have always come back to this one! My favorite is very black. Never clumps, lasts a long time. Makes eyes really open up! LOVE it!! — 6 years, 12 months ago
    rsimon9698 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Best Mascara -- Hands Down!

    I use Maybelline Great Lash everyday and truly cannot live without it. The Very Black is my favorite color as it really wakes my eyes up and adds an air of mystery to my look. In addition, you cannot beat the amazing price. I would recommend this product to all women. — 7 years ago
    Deirdre | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Don't understand the hype

    I know this is supposed to be a "classic," but it's honestly just a crummy mascara. All it does is dry out my lashes and clump like crazy. This was my first mascara when I was young and I am glad that I'm moved onto better products. — 7 years ago
    hushkat | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    I never understood why this was a classic.

    If you want raccoon eyes without the benefit of emphasized lashes, give this a go. I've never understood why this was a classic. Almay's weightless volume mascara doesn't irritate, gives a natural look,and doesn't make me look like I've lost a fight with a piece of charcoal. I'll give it One star on the miniscule chance the three times I tried it were flukes. — 7 years ago
    ginagate | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Highly recommended

    Great mascara for everyday use. I can't stand clumpy eyelashes, and this mascara darkens without any clumping. If you want a slightly thicker result, try the waterproof version of this - still no clumping. — 7 years ago
    brandkb | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Skinny lashes

    I'm not a huge fan of this mascara. I used it only once before tossing it into the trash. It had the complete opposite effect of what good mascara should. It seperated my eyelashes and made them appear thinner than they were before. Yuck! — 7 years ago
    Lyndsay | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Simply the best!!

    I have been using Great Lash for 30+ years. I have tried many others. Some much more expensive and none compare. Tried and true. Goes on easy. Washes off easily with nothing needed other than soap and water. I wouldn't go anywhere without it. I always put Great Lash in my daughter's, sister's etc. xmas stocking. — 7 years ago
    lyndaknott | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Great look, low price

    I recently switched to Maybelline New York Great Lash Washable Mascara in dark brown. It goes on without leaving globs., it doesn't affect my contact lenses and it makes my lashes dark and rich looking. For this price I think it's the best mascara available. — 7 years ago
    QueenEden | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend