Clinique Acne Solutions Spot Healing Gel Reviews

Back to Clinique Acne Solutions Spot Healing Gel»
Sort by:
  • 7

    clinique acne solutions spot healing gel

    this is a fairly good product it isnt amaziing like it not going to get rid of pimpes overnight when you put it on but it will make them alot smaller and less red you dont need alot of it to cover a pimple a small amount is all you need it does smell alittle but that smell doesnt hang around for long just when you first put it on but i suppose that is because it is un sented, overall i think it is...read more a good product you should try it out but dont rush and buy it use the 3 step acne solutions range for a few weeks and see how your skin likes it then get this product as i said it is not a mircal product though it will reduce the size of the pimple and if you put it on there as soon as you see it the pimple will be gone in a few days and wont get any bigger. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    alex | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    excellent

    healed my acne spots.thanks — 3 years, 4 months ago
    shalo | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My favorite

    Wonderful product. It's gentle and not too drying. Very easy to apply and great under make-up. I use this twice a day on major acne and once (PM) on tiny blemishes. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    inamik | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Life-saver

    This is one product I can't do without! Just a dab on a trouble spot at night, and it's visibly improved or completely vanished by morning. Other gels and creams are less effective or destroy skin. Even beats out prescriptions in my experience. Have never tried under makeup but does dry quickly. This does what it's supposed to and can be trusted every time. Great packaging; can get to the la...read morest drop. Very reasonable price and lasts at least four months. I'm extremely critical but give this Clinique God-send ten stars! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Miss_Z | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Works for on the surface acne

    This product works depending on the type of acne that you have. If you have the occasional whitehead or pimple, this gel may work to heal your acne. But if you have deep cystic acne caused by stress, hormones, etc. I do not recommend this product since this is made more for individual acne and not for patches. I did not like that it stings a lot so since I have really sensitive skin- it has 1% sal...read moreicylic acid. The bottle is convenient to carry with you in your purse and it has a pointed tip so application is easy to use. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    BeautyAndAllThat | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Pretty good stuff

    It has it's issues, but I always go back to this stuff - mainly because I can feel the burn - it working. Like others say, use this at night because it will flake off if makeup is applied over. Also, if i use it more than 3 consecutive nights, the blemish area starts to peel dry skin. Sounds bad i know, but I can just feel it working. And that's what I want in a blemish treatment. Kind of like a torturous revenge for a zit that dares occupy my face! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    monalisastyle | 97 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    ok

    its nice to have when you breakout,but not for everyday it tends to dry out my skin easily — 5 years, 2 months ago
    bloggingbeauty | 158 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Works wonderfully for me!

    I am 41 years old and still suffer from the occasional zit. I think this stuff works really well in zapping those pimples quickly. As someone mentioned, sometimes it happens overnight and sometimes it takes a few days. But for me, it really works. I don't find it drying nor does it burn, but my skin tends to be slightly oily and is not very sensitive. However, if you are pregnant, check with you...read morer Dr. before you use this because it containts salicylic acid, which *may* be harmful to a fetus. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    dmackay | 105 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good healing but makes me really dry

    This worked great at zapping my zits yet it made the area around the zit really dry and uncomfortable. Even after washing my face and applying moisturizer, it still was dry and actually posed more of a problem than the zit did (at least concealer hides zits!). Overall, it's great to get rid of a zit fast but watch out for flaking! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    HunnyPots | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    It Does the Job!

    I had a sample of this from a gift and was impressed with the results so I bought one. What I really like about the orginal the application system. Effective product and so easy to use on spot breakouts! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    StringPlayer | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend