Neutrogena Healthy Skin Blends Translucent Oil-Control Powder Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Healthy Skin Blends Translucent Oil-Control Powder»
Sort by:
  • 5

    its okay

    i like the way it blends all the colors so its not just smeared on your skin. it looks natural and gives you a glow. the hard part is matching your color — 4 months, 3 weeks ago
    VintageGlamourG | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Made me Breakout...

    I bought this from reading reviews...applies nicely, looks natural, but at the end I broke out. It made my face tingle. I have fair, acne prone, sensitive skin. It seems like Neutragena products do the opposite & make my skin Breakout! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    moon_goddess | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Not perfect, but better than most others!

    I started using this after reading the rave reviews on this site, and I'm impressed! I have always had to reapply powder several times throughout the day because my face would get so oily, and by the end of the day I was a big oily, cakey mess. I still have to reapply using this powder, but usually just once a day. And it reapplies well, without changing color or looking cakey at all. Will definitely buy again. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    biochic2013 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Powder

    I wish it was more translucent and less skin colored like. Absorbs the oil. Looks natural. Not cakey very light. Applicator is good for on the go. I like to you a different brush out of preference. I wish it had a mirror. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    aguifra14 | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    may need to layer if you have oily skin

    great for a nice glow. I love the fact that it's not just one tone so it looks very natural on your skin. The powder doesn't spill everywhere which is always nice. However, if you don't want your skin to be shiny you may need to add a few layers. Very light coverage, indeed. The brush that comes with it sometimes will shed so I need to remember to brush off any bristles that might've fallen onto my face. I would buy this again, along with my own powder brush. Hope this helps! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    ThebesFairfox | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    It works but im not sure if im allergic to this or the Neutrogena Wave

    I have level 4 oily skin so its really hard to keep my skin shine free all day. I applied this with a large powder brush. Not the one that came with the product, and gently applied the powder. This product is soooo light that no one knew that i had make up on and my face was shine free all day!!! The only reason why im giving it a 8 instead of a 10 is because of the fact that i bought the Neurogen...read morea Wave 2 days before i started to use the Skin Blends and now im having a allergic reaction. It just so happens that the reaction showed up the same day i used the Skin Blends for the first time. The skin blends is fragrance free but the pads isnt. Soooo if im not allergic to the Skin Blends, i will give it a 10. Im pretty sure its the pads but its strange that it took 2 days after using the pads for the reaction to start. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    CwoTani | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Yet another Neutrogena favorite!

    It looks slightly odd in the packaging with all the different shades but it actually works really well. I love that it leaves my skin looking and feeling natural, not a trace of glitter or shimmer. The texture is so light, I'm convinced that it's nearly impossible to have it end up looking cakey. It literally feels as if I have nothing on. With this, I don't have to reapply makeup for a few hours....read more Of course the little brush that it comes with is useless because of its awful, cheap bristles, I recommend using a large blush brush instead for better blending. — 5 years ago
    V_girl | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  13 of 14 people said helpful

  • 8

    love it

    This product is great for keeping my skin matte, except that on hot days i tend to need to reapply. Overall though its a really nice powder — 5 years, 3 months ago
    madi06593 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    A...maizing.....

    Neutrogena has created the ultimate powder for people who has oily type skin and have difficulty in finding the right shade. I am so one of them, i could never find the right powder for me. But after using this I have ceased my search. The translucent part is great for matching shade. I have very shiny face but not super oily skin. It helps to keep the shine away for long time. i like the bru...read moresh because puffs are not hygienic. I am on my first one looks like it will go for ever. I got it on sale so it was best deal I could get. anyway the price seems to be fine to me. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    nashams | 115 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 13 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend