Jonathan Product Silky Dirt Shine & Define Creme Reviews

Back to Jonathan Product Silky Dirt Shine & Define Creme»
Sort by:
  • 8

    silky dirt!

    this stuff is awesome. great for definition and texture without the weight. like original dirt but for longer hair! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    notcentaurs | 73 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Don't Go There

    I'm beginning to question what this product is supposed to do for the hair. I've got thick, coarse, curly dark hair and saw no results. Smelled kind of strange too...sort of like rancid vanilla... — 5 years, 10 months ago
    gbychan | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    silky star like looking hair

    ok to be honest i've never bought this product. All i use is my samples. so a little goes a long way. i find that it doesn't distribute evenly when using with dry hair. but if you use it on wet hair and you blow dry its wonderful. for me, it makes my thick hair look thicker and more boucy and ofcouse silky. i love it. only thing is that i dont use it every day so i wouldn't buy it because it would go bad before i ever finished it. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    aly | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Products for Curly Hair

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Fantastic!

    Defines the layers in my medium length hair without weighing it down. As a bonus it smells good and has ingredients that are beneficial for hair and scalp. great product! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    NoraCharles | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Product

    I just discovered this line and this is one of my favorites because it really defines curles well and gives the hair lots and lots of shine. I am surprized that more people haven't caught on to this product. It is wonderful and highly recommended. — 6 years ago
    maggiepaltrow | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great in Small Amounts

    I like the shine and control that Silky Dirt imparts, but I have two caveats: one is that you need to use a very small amount, and be especially sparing near your roots. It'll look and feel pretty terrible unless you keep it well along the shaft or on the ends. Also, I find the smell cloying and it clashes with some of my perfumes. I don't use this every day, but I do like the texture and it works really well in conjunction with my straightening iron. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    littlegminor | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good product...

    I like how this tames my hair and adds moisture. I don't wash my hair everyday and this stuff seems to just penetrate into my hair. The next morning my hair is soft but doesn't feel like it has old products in it. It smells nice too and has a slight shimmer. But I have to agree... less is more. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Ducky85 | 92 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    average product, strong scent

    I found this product unimpressive in terms of performance. If you like sugary scents like cotton candy and bubblegum, you'll like this, but I did not like smelling candy every time I moved my head. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    elysef | 113 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    It really works

    Just remember to use only a little otherwise you may experience that greasy look and your hair will feel heavy and weighed down. This is the only thing I have found to tame my daughter's frizzy unruly hair. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    elizabeth0722 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Products for Curly Hair

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it!

    This has a really nice smell...like marshmallows. The trick is to use a tiny amount or your hair WILL feel dirty. This adds texture and thickness to my fine hair and tames the frizzies. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    dmackay | 105 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend