Jonathan Product Silky Dirt Shine & Define Creme Reviews

Back to Jonathan Product Silky Dirt Shine & Define Creme»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Hmmm...

    The product weighs my hair down and chunks of dirt-like pieces that I just want to shampoo immediately. Maybe I don't know how to use the product but I kept reading the instruction. Maybe a little goes a long way. Whatever it may be, I will not purchase again. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    taylorsgems | 70 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    PRETTY GOOD STUFF

    THIS PRODUCT CAN LEAVE HAIR GREASY AND FLAT IF YOU USE TOO MUCH, I LIKE TO USE IT ON MY CLIENTS ENDS, EVEN THOSE WITH FINE HAIR, AFTER A BLOW OUT TO GIVE A SEXY, MESSY LOOK WITH A CLEAN REFINED FINISH. AND THE SMELL ISNT' BAD EITHER — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Tellabou | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Smells yummy, great definition

    This product is very versatile and smells good enough to eat! A sparse application is key, though, using too much makes hair very greasy and weighed down. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    linedeyes | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I love this stuff

    This product delivers. You put it where you hair is dry, not at the roots, work it thru the rest of your hair and style. The result is silky hair that behaves. great stuff. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    susaneh62 | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    love how it works and smells

    I have wavy hair that is frizzy most of the time. this product not only smells great, but just a little after I wash my hair seems to make all frizzey's go away. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    jegrover | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    A Staple in My Styling Cabinet

    I am in love with this product - not only is the scent fabulous, but it gives flexible yet excellent control. I've used it on wet hair to help with frizzies, as well as on dry hair for more frizz control and restyling. You can use it for texturizing as well, since it has very good holding properties. I won't be without this one. — 6 years ago
    Retrodiva | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Products for Curly Hair

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great for us curlies!

    I bought the travel set with the shampoo, conditioner, silky dirt, conditioning balm and hairspray. I used them out one night when we stayed at a B&B and had the BEST hair night. Minus just ONE star because it didn't make all of my curls as uniform as I like and still had a bit of frizziness by the end of the night. Overall....GREAT PRODUCT line for curly girls who need to tame it down. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    sweetassgal | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for layererd cuts

    I used this product when my hair was cut in a very layered sexpot hairstyle---the Jonathan trademark hair, basically. And I loved it for that...use just a little bit after styling, rub the hands together and just flip your head overt and rake it through haphazardly..it really makes the layers stand out and eliminated frizz. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    submoto | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Works

    Similar to the regular 'Dirt,' this one is lighter/not as tacky in consistency, & must be emulsified first to avoid over-gooping the hair. I found it worked better on my sister's hair, which is very long but with dry ends. It helps to create an unfrizzed, long look. My suggestion is to start w/the ends & stay away from your roots w/it, b/c these products are not called 'Dirt' by accident! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    ynglady | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Jonathan Silky Dirt Define Creme

    This product does work very well but if you use to much you will find little pieces of crust in your hair. Be sure to run it through your hair carefully and don’t use too much. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    JenniferKeating | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend