Benefit Get Even Pressed Powder Reviews

Back to Benefit Get Even Pressed Powder»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Good coverage but just meh...

    The coverage is decent, the price is normal for a department store powder, but in my opinion it looks to cakey. It's nothing amazing, but nothing horrible either. In my opinion, you should spend your money on something else. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Aneechka | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great when you're pressed for time

    If you don't have time to apply and blend liquid or creme foundations or don't want to mess with loose mineral powders, Benefit Get Even is a great alternative. Just apply with a powder brush (I like Stila) to cover redness and even skin tone. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    thestylepage | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great coverage

    This powder provides fantastic coverage, and IMO would match a wider range of skin tones than other powders. The only caveat? You must apply this with a large fluffy brush - with a light hand. It can easily be overapplied. But the coverage, and color selection, is beautiful. The other reviewers are right - it does a great job at covering redness. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    librarianjen | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    AMAZING!!!!

    Covers just about everything!!! I've had some bad acne back in the day, and this makes my skin look as close to perfect as it can be. I'm a total beauty junkie and I change makeups like I change my underwear. But - I stopped when I started using this. This is one product I use religiously!! it really does what it says. It evens out redness left by pimples, minor scars, large pores, underey...read moree circles, ruddiness. It comes in three shades, and that worried em at first. My skin tone is hard to match. However, I was pleasantly surprised to find out that it MATCHED my skintone. I've tried everything from Perscriptives to match my skin. It also lasts a really long time on your skin. I usually can get away with an 8 hour day at work, but if your skin is oily, you might want to reapply once - and it doesn't get cakey!!! It goes on smooth. Also, you'll spend about $30 on it, but really, a compact will last me about 3 months or so. Can't do that with Covergirl!!! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    kittyprincess | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fabulous.

    This is the best powder I have ever used. Period. It\'s not too heavy, not too powdery or cakey looking, but it still covers- beautifully and definately even. I\'m completely in love with it. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Aimeem182 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Really Gets You Even!

    I normally don't love a talc based powder, but I liked this. It's sort of a grown up Studio Fix that really does eliminate redness. Unfortunately the talc in it reflects and it tends to not photograph well, it gives you that white face look. However, if you do have a hard time getting rid of the red, this is a good one to try. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    HookedOnBeauty | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect

    With so many new products coming out every day, I rarely ever buy the same product twice, but Get Even is the exception. I love the way it evens out my complexion with natural looking coverage. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    LBVGLBVG | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Powder Around!

    I have been using this powder for years. It evens out my skin tone perfectly. I love that I can wear it alone on days when I'm just out running errands or over foundation for a soft, matte look. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    christienb | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    I love this product

    I've been using this product for months now and I love it. I suffer from occasional acne and surprisingly this product did not aggravate it at all. Its great for evening out your complexion and keeping oily skin under control. I would definitely recommend this product! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Boricuamami | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Caused major breakouts!

    I am so sad because I really loved this powder. It really does look great but it caused major breakouts on my cheeks. I went to my dermatologist to find out what was going on with my skin. She immediately said it looks like acne from makeup. The only new product I was using was Benefit Get Even. I looked into the product and could not believe it. On their website under help / product questions the...read more company actually states "Benefit does not test for or claim that our products are hypoallergenic (least likely to cause an allergic reaction) or non-comedogenic (does not cause pimples or blackheads). I am really disappointed in the company. They have such a fun brand that appeals to all ages, especially teens. My step daughter was also using the brand and suffering breakouts. It just seems irresponible of the company especially when they sell products to combat acne. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    foxrox | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend