Urban Decay Clean & Sober Reviews

Back to Urban Decay Clean & Sober»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Not the best for hard to remove makeup...

    Contrary to the description this is not the perfect partner for hard to remove makeup. I feel that it removed my foundation, blush, bronzer etc pretty well and with some effort the eyeshadow and mascara but it would not remove my eyeliner at all! Not to mention that it burned my eyes terribly. As a general makeup up remover this product is good, the packaging is cute but it doesn't perform as promised. Too bad! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    szuchnic | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Makeup Removers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Too strongly scented

    Too strongly scented to be used near the eyes - at least my sensitive eyes. More of a cleanser than eye makeup remover. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    kathryne4 | 141 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    bad name

    I find a product i like and it works but the name doesnt strike me as a positive feeling price ok — 6 years, 3 months ago
    scat413 | 101 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Decent make-up remover

    I have only been using Clean — 6 years, 3 months ago
    SolsticeSun22 | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Ulta's 19 Best Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    not what expected but good

    This product was not exactly what i expected in that its a face wash not something you put on a cotton ball and remove makeup with, but it works well even on water proof makeup. left a little mascara behind but i dont wear that often so no problem. is kinda expensive for my taste(or budget) but it does work well. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    nloclark | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    It is ok.

    This product works better than just using a makeup removing wipe from the grocery store, but it can sting if you have sensitive eyes. I notice that my "racoon eyes" are not as severe as usual when I use Clean & Sober the night before, but there is still some eye makeup under my eyes in the morning. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Linds29 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Kinda stings, not so gentle

    The smell is good, the bottle cute, but if you have sensitive eyes, this will not be good for you. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Chloegirl987 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Makeup Removers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Tingle your senses

    This cleanser has a wonderful, stress relieving scent. It does remove your make-up fairly easy. I liked the way my skin felt after the morning and bedtime cleansing. I did have a rosy glow to my skin after the second day but that did go away after the 3 or 4th day. The rosy glow was not a rash or tender. Just a soft brightening glow. The lavender scent made me calm and relaxed. :) 9 on scale of 10. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    emiller | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend