Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Reviews

Back to Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Won't leave home without it!

    On a day when you don't want to put on make up and you need just your bare essentials, this one is it! I'm the type of girl that won't get caught in a photo without make-up...come on...you KNOW it just won't look good! But when I travel, I hate wasting precious sightseeing time with a beauty routine. After a trip to Spain, I realized I can survive on just tinted moisturizer, a great masca...read morere, and BURT'S BEES Lip Shimmer! My favorite color is Nutmeg, but you can try them all. It leaves just the right amount of pigment to make your lips defined and shimmering, but doesn't look "make-up"-ey. You'll also notice a cooling sensation as mint is an ingredient. As an added bonus, they taste great, so KISS AWAY! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    JewelsF80 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good sheer color

    I have very fair skin, and the "rhubarb" shade of this product it a great sheer red, not too dark or bold. I wouldn't call this a shimmer though, it's basically just sheer color. It hydrates lips well too. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    periwinkle1107 | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Like the product, color?

    I love how this product feels on my lips. My only issue is the way the color looks. I have 3 different colors and each one looks too heavy on me. I prefer the clear lip balm from Burt's Bees to these. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    nicholsjb | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love this product

    I really don't like the waxy feel of many lip balms. This product really feels good when it is put on and stays on a good lenth of time for a balm. Like the color, it's soft and don't mind taking it out in public. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Nana1234 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer

    Sutle color. Nice product. Nice moisturizer for lips. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    sassykid | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    burts bees shimmer

    I find this product very comfortable to wear and makes my lips feel very smooth. the peppermint oil also makes it taste good and smell very pleasant. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    lynneagle | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great lip balm!

    This product is basically a tinted lip balm - and probably one of the best I've tried. I have this in Fig, which is basically a wine-y hue that works for almost any skin tone. It imparts a light tingly sensation and a great dose of color. It also keeps my lips feeling super moisturized without leaving a thick, sticky feeling. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    DailyObsession | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Lip Shimmer

    Burt's Bees in Nutmeg is my favorite but many of the other colors are great too. Tingle when you apply and long lasting for a lip gloss. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Jeandig | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend