Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Reviews

Back to Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Can't live without it

    I have this product in most of the shades. It is great in the winter so moisturizing and the colors are great alone or over lipstick. I can't live without it. — 7 years, 9 months ago
    Naveta | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Always keep at least 2 in my purse!

    This is the best "lipstick" for those of us who do not like the thick feel and look of traditional lipstick, or the goopy sticky feel of gloss, but cannot stand to go without some color. Feels wonderful, provides good coverage and color, but always looks natural and not overly done. I keep 2 with me at all times...coffee and raisin are my favs! — 7 years, 9 months ago
    DDTrain | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 8

    More Than Lip Gloss, Less Than Lipstick

    The colors look very natural and would work when you would just wear lipgloss or lip balm. Not goopy or sticky -- feels light and kind of minty going on. The only improvement would be to include SPF. — 7 years, 9 months ago
    Sorcha | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    I always keep on in my purse

    I've found this to be very useful on days when you don't necessarily want a full face of makeup but don't want to look like you don't care. I use it when I go to the gym because it gives subtle color and moisturizes as well. The colors I've tried so far have been very wearable. — 7 years, 9 months ago
    Romelyn | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Won't leave home without it!

    On a day when you don't want to put on make up and you need just your bare essentials, this one is it! I'm the type of girl that won't get caught in a photo without make-up...come on...you KNOW it just won't look good! But when I travel, I hate wasting precious sightseeing time with a beauty routine. After a trip to Spain, I realized I can survive on just tinted moisturizer, a great masca...read morere, and BURT'S BEES Lip Shimmer! My favorite color is Nutmeg, but you can try them all. It leaves just the right amount of pigment to make your lips defined and shimmering, but doesn't look "make-up"-ey. You'll also notice a cooling sensation as mint is an ingredient. As an added bonus, they taste great, so KISS AWAY! — 7 years, 9 months ago
    JewelsF80 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good sheer color

    I have very fair skin, and the "rhubarb" shade of this product it a great sheer red, not too dark or bold. I wouldn't call this a shimmer though, it's basically just sheer color. It hydrates lips well too. — 7 years, 10 months ago
    periwinkle1107 | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Like the product, color?

    I love how this product feels on my lips. My only issue is the way the color looks. I have 3 different colors and each one looks too heavy on me. I prefer the clear lip balm from Burt's Bees to these. — 7 years, 10 months ago
    nicholsjb | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love this product

    I really don't like the waxy feel of many lip balms. This product really feels good when it is put on and stays on a good lenth of time for a balm. Like the color, it's soft and don't mind taking it out in public. — 7 years, 10 months ago
    Nana1234 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer

    Sutle color. Nice product. Nice moisturizer for lips. — 7 years, 10 months ago
    sassykid | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    burts bees shimmer

    I find this product very comfortable to wear and makes my lips feel very smooth. the peppermint oil also makes it taste good and smell very pleasant. — 7 years, 10 months ago
    lynneagle | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Lip Balm » Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"