Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer Reviews

Back to Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer»
Sort by:
  • 7

    good balm

    works as advertised. The dark colors are too dark. — 7 years, 8 months ago
    davidbrown00 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Glides on so smoothly

    I love the way the lip shimmer glides on my lips so smoothly - not like most waxy lip moisturizers or oily like some glosses. The colors just intensify natural lip colors so they appear healthy and plump instead of 'made-up' in a gawdy color. But the best part is the peppermint taste that makes my lips tingle and feel so fresh. The price is right so I can carry one with me, keep one at home, have ...read moreone in my desk at work, etc. This is my all time favorite lip moisturizer and I often recommend it to friends. — 7 years, 8 months ago
    jason7598 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    I always have one of these in my desk at work and one in my purse. I'm not a big fan of makeup, but this works great at preventing chapped lips and adds a natural touch of color. This product doesn't feel greasy and lasts quite awhile before you have to reapply. — 7 years, 8 months ago
    Psalter | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Not cute on me...

    I personally didn't like it because the colors didn't work for my skin tone, and the tube is too skinny for my lips. Besides that, it may work well for someone else. So it wasn't really a "bad" product; just not for me. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Mecctacular | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Value for your money

    Great price & product -- makes a fun & different Christmas present --an essential item for the winter weather! — 7 years, 9 months ago
    austimix | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    love this stuff!

    This is the first lip product that i can apply all day and not feel like a flakey, stained mess! The pepermint flavor not only smells and tastes great, it feels great on my lips! I am usually a chap stick kind of girl, but now I can color my lips and feel like a grown up! I just love rhubarb! — 7 years, 9 months ago
    danielleb | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    its pretty cool

    its actually liter then u wood expect it to b so try to get a shade or 2 darker then the one u want. its rly nice n makes ur lips feel great! — 7 years, 9 months ago
    rida14 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Cannot live without it!!!!!!

    I bought this product in a lip emergency situation and I now own 20. I keep one in every pocket of every coat and every purse. This is the best product on the market!!!!!! — 7 years, 9 months ago
    kas4469 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best ever

    Seriously. Buy this. Find a color that works for you and buy it. And keep it handy. Heals dry lips and very pretty. It rules. — 7 years, 9 months ago
    marymaryqc | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great!

    I've purchased this product in a few different colors, and I love them all! They are great in the summer to compliment a tan, and no other makeup is needed. In the winter, they provide excellent moisturizing for dry lips, and your lips look great while being taken care of!! — 7 years, 9 months ago
    jbug77 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Lip Balm » Burt's Bees Lip Shimmer

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"