CoverGirl Professional Remarkable Washable Waterproof Mascara Reviews

Back to CoverGirl Professional Remarkable Washable Waterproof Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 9

    An old go-to product

    This is my entire family's favorite. Stays great comes off easy. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    kyleepickering | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    It passed my cry test

    I was able to score this product fairly cheap (I think under $3) It was on clearance at CVS and I used coupons on top of that. I hadn't really needed a reason to have waterproof mascara but for under $3 I couldn't help but to pick up a couple...boy am I glad I did! First if you are looking for *slightly enhanced* lashes plus waterproof than this is the mascara to go for. I recently wore this masc...read moreara at a party where I explained to some of my family members why my BF and I had broken up after being together for ever 3 years!! I had my tissues and dabbed my tears away. There was some black stuff on the tissue but that was because of the liner I had put on my waterline. I personally saw really good results from this. I personally do get really bad allergies...but I haven't tested it against itchy watery eyes. However, it didn't smudge or flake when I cried. Also with a good soak in makeup remover the mascara came right off. I'm really surprised this only got 5 stars in the review. I gave it 8 stars because I have no other waterproof mascara to compare it too. (I'd still try it if I were you) — 2 years, 8 months ago
    Nikkisuchaqt | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Very Good

    I don't go for a very dramatic look, I just want my lashes to have a bit more oomph. This makes them fuller and longer without looking ridiculous, went on smooth without clumping, stayed in place all day - and LASTED all day, too. Zero racoon factor. Wearing this made me feel prettier, not silly the way most mascara does. Also, I am using the waterproof formula. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    Kirby | 108 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Helps prevent racoon eyes!

    I like this stuff. But just so you know, I never wear one single kind of mascara at any time. I've had problems with my non-waterproof mascaras smudging under my eyes by the end of the day, especially because my eyes get watery sometimes for no reason. But waterproof formulas are such a pain to take off. This was perfect! I use this for the final coat and it keeps my mascara in place and its easy to wash off. For my purposes, it works fine. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    pennypincher | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    works good

    I really like this, the brush works very well to separate the lashes, it applies enough color and makes my lashes look long and thick. — 4 years ago
    lastone4me | 156 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Covergirl Remarkable Mascara

    This mascara does a really great job of staying on. There is no clumping or anything. I love the black it really made my eyes look great. The price wasn't to bad even without a coupon. — 4 years ago
    bobbiejwil | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    good mascara

    A fairly good waterproof mascara at a good price. It doesn't smudge or clump much. It wears well, doesn't give you racoon eyes yet it removes easily. — 4 years ago
    linderp | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Ok, but clumpy...

    The mascara functions as your average mascara. But it tends to clump because of the wand, even after two coats, and it it isn't completely waterproof. I have allergies, so when I wear this, it tends to run, and alot of it comes off, leaving me with black eyes. You will need makeup remover with this though. For those who have allergies, I wouldn't recommend this for those with allergies. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    _OHAI_ | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend