Rimmel London Colour Rush Quad Eyeshadow Reviews

Back to Rimmel London Colour Rush Quad Eyeshadow»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Really Pretty

    The Smokey Brun quad, made up of brownish shades, was my very first try at eyeshadow. My friends walked me through how to make a smokey eye with this and the results were gorgeous. One could tell I was wearing shadow, but the shadow took backstage to my light brown eyes. It lasted through a night of heavy dancing and sweat and didn't look smudged at the end of the night. I currently wear the light...read moreer colors in the daytime. I have no complaints about the applicator either. It's so easy to use. I bought this cheap at Walmart (under $3), and the next time I need eyeshadow, I will definitely turn to Rimmel again. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    VivaViolas | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Last One Standing

    I've tried a TON of different eyeshadows! Covergirl, Maybelline, Almay, Revlon ... you name it, I've probably tried it. This is the only one I've found that has stayed all day! Everything else faded within a couple hours. Sometimes I do a dark brown shadow because it really bring out my eyes, and with these colors it's suitable for day and night! It doesn't even really need a touch up! It's ...read morethe only eyeshadow I've ever been loyal to! Super blendable as well as super durable with such pretty shades. LOVE IT! — 3 years, 10 months ago
    lnb4563 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    not crazy about

    the colors are pretty but the dont last all day even with an eyeshadow primer. also they arent that pigmented. wouldnt buy again. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    renee22 | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Brilliant!

    I bought this 002 Smokey Brun and am planning to buy another in various colours! The light creamey colour is a good base on the upper eye area and the taupe colour is really effective on the lid. I recently use the whole quad for a vampire halloween look and i had various compliments on my eye makeup, thankyou Rimmel! — 4 years, 5 months ago
    xxandra | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great variety of color.

    I purchased the Smokey Brun combo which is made up of neutral colors. I go for a more natural look and tend to stay away from vibrant colors so these shades are very natural and perfect for everyday wear. The browns complement each other and the darkest brown is ideal for a smokey eye effect. I've noticed minimal creasing and the color stays vibrant through the day. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    readingluv_2007 | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great colours

    I really like these quads. It all started when my cousin showed me her palet in "Smokey Noir". I loved it so much that I went to buy it. Soon enough I was collecting them. I even got my sister hooked on it too. Without primer or anything it will stay without creasing for about 2-3 hours for me. With primer it will stay for until the day is done for me. But for the price, I think this is ...read morea great product, and worth trying. Great range of colours that are very wearable. The only downside is that it takes a few coats of eyeshadow until the colour really pops (not super pigmented) but, some pepoles like it when its buildable. And they are not as pigmented as the Trios from Rimmel. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Cammie17 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great Shadows!

    This quad is really good for creating a bold smokey eye, but can also be played down by using just the greys. One of the grey shadows are just like Stila's shadow in Cloud! I think this is really worth trying out, since it's also so inexpensive. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    nooniboyd | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    An average eyeshadow

    I bought this in smokey brun and smokey purple because I wanted to experiment with different colors without spending a fortune. I found that the shadow did not last for me. By the middle of the day, the color had faded. However, I do want to point out I did not set it with foundation or powder to make it last longer and I also have oily eyelids. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    BleyNYC | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Don't "Rush" out to buy this one...

    I payed about 6 bucks for the rimmel rush quad eyeshadow in Charcoal, thinking that I could spend a little less and get four colors for the price of one. When I first applied the eyeshadow my eyes looked awesomly-mysterious, but after a couple of hours I looked like I got into a fight with a black crayon! The color does not stay put very well and fades quickly and the package it comes in come open easily so beware if you put it in your purse!! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    iknowmakeup09 | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    great variety

    i use this (in smokey brun) along with a coppery eyeliner pencil for a wonderful bronzy smoky eye. they blend very nicely and have a fine texture for a drug store brand. the applicator is great for applying the darker shadow as liner and the others for shadow, contour, or highlighter. they have a very slight shimmer, but no in your face glitter. i wear it with a nude gloss and the look is great! use the lighter shades during the daytime. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    lushlover | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend