Clean & Clear Oil Free Shine Control Moisturizer Reviews

Back to Clean & Clear Oil Free Shine Control Moisturizer»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Not worth it

    This didn't moisturize much, and definitely not below the surface of the skin. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    mteclouser | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    nice

    I loved this moisturizer. It worked well for me — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Angelamay14 | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Not Sure What Others Are Talking Anout

    Okay, I have used this moisturizer for years and I love it! I use it in the morning after I cleanse or scrub my face, and it works just fine. It gives my skin a nice shine, but it doesn't make it look oily. See what I'm saying? Because after washing my face my skin is tight and dry and too matte. So then I put this on and my face still looks clean and not oily but it gives it this kind of perfect ...read moredewy look, not oily at all though. I'm thinking maybe the people who are using this lotion should try one of Clean & Clear's lotions for acne prone skin or an even lighter lotion, like their oygenated one. I love it though, nice smell, just kinda fresh scent to it. It's nice. If you use too much your face might look shiny, but even then, I've noticed this lotion really absorbs into my skin, and it doesn't look shiny if I let it absorb in. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    BoxedCrayons | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Give it a chance!

    I have been using this product for a few months now. When I first started using it, I agreed with a few other reviewers, thinking it made my face look even oilier than before! But then one day I applied it, and instead of immediately applying my foundation like normal, I let it sink in for about five minutes, then applied my makeup. The difference was amazing! It no longer left my skin looking oil...read morey, and my makeup went on more smoothly and stayed fresher the entire day! Now I apply it, wait 5 minutes, then apply my neutrogena sunscreen, wait 5 more minutes, then apply my makeup. My face never gets oily anymore. Even with sunscreen, which used to turn my face into an oil slick! I recommend this product if you want to keep your oily skin under control, just be sure to let it sink into your skin before applying any makeup for best results! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    ID502989 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    good stuff!!

    This is a product I don't go a day without using. It works great under make-up and controls shine. Its very inexpensive and I love that, being on a budget. Plus the bottle lasts for months!! This mousturizer works great for me and I would definetly recommend it!! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    rero2010 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Did nothing for shine....

    decent moisturizer at best, didnt' do anything for my skin otherwise. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    mzhoneythang | 76 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    works for me

    i bought this product to moisturize my skin but not make it oily like other products were doing. It is helping keep my skin less oily and moisturized. I am having less breakouts on my face. so for me this product worked great, however the smell was a little more potent than expected but it goes away after you rub it in til dry. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    aprilhebden | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    moisturizer yes, shine-free NO

    my face wasn't completely as oily as usual but it was still oily in splotches and i felt dirty after a few hours — 6 years, 5 months ago
    yumcheesy | 138 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great product

    This is the perfect moisturizer if you have oily skin. I wear it all over my face under makeup to make my skin look smoother and control shine. While it doesn't stop oil completely, I did see a noticable difference. Worth the money. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    hellobob | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend