Clinique Mild Clarifying Lotion Reviews

Back to Clinique Mild Clarifying Lotion»
Sort by:
  • 8

    pretty good

    This is the only toner that I have used that didn't dry my skin out. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    rokchik111481 | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    very mild

    I love this lotion it is mild enough to use on my combination skin (dry and oily.) It does not make my skin too oily and helps me keep my skin looking consistent! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Klh226 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Generally Good

    I have very sensitive fair acne-prone skin. I have used this for about 2 years and the results have generally been good. I have started using the Acne Defense system from Clinique as well but I find that the clarifying lotion in that line is WAY too harsh to use twice a day, so I use this at least half the time and it works much better. Also, these bottles last forever. Best applied with cotton square, rather than ball. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    thepinkeminence | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Awesome

    Light moisturizer that keeps my skin soft and smooth, it also doesn't clog my pores. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    loriaicfan | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    wonderful

    I love this product. I have used it for the last 10 years. It keeps my feeling smooth and clean. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    apoole | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    got it for free and switched

    this works well. isn't too drying (though i don't use it when my skin's dry) and seems to help clear things up. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    mia137 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    A nice toner

    This is by far the best toner I've used. Its key ingredients are about .5% salicylic acid and aloe. It is very mild and gentle. It leaves my oily skin very lightly moisturized (gets rid of any tightness from washing my face), and what I really love about it is that it gets rid of any lingering flakiness on my skin. In terms of immediate results (very important to me), I even like it better than th...read moree Paula's Choice toners I've used. I love the fact that it's fragrance-free, but I wish it were dye-free as well. Also, since I tend to use up toner faster than any other skin care product, I like the fact that I can purchase it at my local mall instead of ordering it online, as I do with all the Paula's Choice products I use. However, I don't find a toner to really be a necessary part of my skincare routine, so I don't expect to repurchase. If you're looking for a mild toner for almost any skin type (with the exception of perhaps very dry skin), I highly recommend Clinique Mild Clarifying Lotion. Ingredients: purified water, butylene glycol, biosaccharide gum-1, cyclodextrin, salicylic acid, millet plant glycoprotein extract, aloe, arginine, peg-10 soya sterol, ceteth-20, dimethicone, ceteth-2, dimethicone copolyol, hexadecanol, methylparaben, d&c green no. 5, d&c yellow no. 10. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    zernelle | 130 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    just right!

    this product worked exceptionally on my skin and it is not too strong either. My skin began clearing up right away! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    mnmforever23 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    beta hydroxy acid exfoliator

    If you like to exfoliate your skin with a slightly "perfumed" light liquid solution this is for you. also recommended are Paula's Choice 1% & 2 %. they have different formulas & consistancy but they are completely fragrance free. they all contain salicylic acids to exfoliate oily skin. I tend to rotate among them as they all cost about the same. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    cins57 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The best

    I have never tried a toner that didn't dry out my skin or that was too harsh until this I tried this product. It is wonderful!!! I always use it after I wash my face and it never dries out my skin. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    blondie88 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend