Clinique Mild Clarifying Lotion Reviews

Back to Clinique Mild Clarifying Lotion»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Soothing and Mild

    Unlike typical astringents, this one doesn't have the same liquid alcohol-laden formula. It's slightly thick, and fragrance-free. It claims to have salicylic acid in it for exfoliation, but isn't strong and not to be used for that purpose. I used it for a while but later felt it was a non-essential step for me. For toner addicts who need that extra-clean cool sensation but don't want stripping alcohol, this is ideal. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    beautyprizm | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Not "needed" but so NICE!

    I've bypassed getting clarifying lotion every time I shop. And each time I get out of the shower and forget to moisturize immediately, I wish I had some. Beauty experts say you really don't NEED this stuff, but they do support the fact it makes your skin more prepared to take on the moisturizer and make the most of it. After going without it for so long (and having used this product in the past) I...read more am going back to buying it. Clinique's Mild Clarifying Lotion is the one I choose because of my sensitive skin and you really don't need much more "clarifying" than what this gives you. Unless you're trying to forego actually washing your face - then maybe use the regular clarifying lotion. Using the whole process would be best - but we all know we're occasionally lazy, hmm girls? *grin* — 6 years, 7 months ago
    HappyAlaskan | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love this product

    It is easy on my skin, does not leave any redness and makes a perfet end to the three step program from Clinique. I love it!! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    kmalloney | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Not for sensitive skin!

    This product left my skin w/tiny bumps all over that took almost 2 weeks to get rid of! I only used it a couple times before this happened. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    red_jeep18 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Clarifying Lotion

    i love this product, since i started using it my face looks more healthy and it doen`t get dry. I recommended it. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    SandraCarrillo | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    very sensitive skin

    this is the best product to use if you have sensitive skin like i do. i do not peel or turn red and it keep me clean and clear — 6 years, 7 months ago
    taiganoe | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    fmfuerst

    This lotion leaves skin extra clean and smooth while not drying. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    fmfuerst | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    since I was a teenager

    The best product ever!!! I' ve been using it for more than twenty years and I'm still in love with it. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    MARIASTAM | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it

    I have used this for years and still continue to love it — 6 years, 7 months ago
    shannonw | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great for sensitive skin

    I break out in a rash from so many products, but this one has worked wonderfully for me. My skin is velvet soft after using the whole 3 step system, and I can tell a difference if I leave the clarifying step out. It seems to help remove any flaking skin I might have, and my whole face and throat feel refreshed after using it. Love it! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    MaxxMe | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend