Pantene Pro-V Ice Shine Shampoo Reviews

Back to Pantene Pro-V Ice Shine Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Wonderful!!

    This shampoo is amazing!! Very shiny!! And no dead skin at all!!! Its the best!! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    kt313 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Discontinued

    I can't find this anywhere. It was one of the few pantene products that I actually liked. It smelled good and removed buildup. I don't know if really enhanced shine though. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    barbieblondexo | 132 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    GREAT, but one important note

    This shampoo is incredible... it makes my hair Pantene-commercial shiny. It does what it says it will. Be aware though: the stuff that makes it shiny will make it dull over time because of product build up. I use this all the time and once a week use a clarifying shampoo, and it works perfectly. — 3 years ago
    JanMG620 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Where did it go????

    I love this stuff and now I can't find it anywhere. I loved the smell. It made my kids hair so shiney and my permed hair so soft. Was it discontinued does anyone know? — 3 years ago
    azannah11 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Review subject

    Why has this product been discountinued?! I who choose to not color my gray hair loved this product. It gave my hair luster, shine and whitened my dull gray color! I noticed your new line does not have a comparable product. WHY????? — 3 years, 1 month ago
    abrinser | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    It is.. FABULOUS

    I will totally use this product again and again. Like many of the commentators, it made my hair so smooth and shiny and was exactly "Ice Shine" as the name suggests. I recommend this if you're looking for silky smooth lovable hair. After I used up this one, I decided to try another product just to "span my shampoo horizons" and it doesn't work NEARLY as well as ice shine, and i...read moret's another pantene as well. I regret not re-buying the Ice Shine and will get that next time for sure [as well as many times after that]. LOVE IT — 4 years ago
    JDenisyuk | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Pantene Ice Shine

    I recently tried the Pantene Pro-V Ice Shine shampoo and found that it left my hair especially silky and shiny. Pantene Ice Shine is a pretty, good value for the money. I ordered the shampoo on line for about ten dollars, including the price of delivery, and was thoroughly satisfied with the results. Now, my hair is so beautiful! — 4 years ago
    Jennier12534 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    What Shine?

    I didn't see any significant change in my hair as far as shine. It definitely doesn't help with damage either. It's okay because it did leave my hair pretty smooth. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    windoweyes | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Awful!

    I have tried this product twice now (who doesn't want super shiny hair?). The first time that I used it I felt that my skin started breaking out a bit. I figured it was just coincidence, but it happened again the second time that I tried it. Add that to the fact that it didn't really seem to make my hair any shinier than it naturally is, I have to say that this is definitely the worst shampoo/conditioner duos that I've ever used. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    cms2727 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    NOOOO!

    I used this shampoo thinking it would make my hair shiny and strong...but i was wrong! After I rinsed out the shampoo, clumps of my hair were coming out! Plus! It made my hair feel dryer than it was before I washed it! I was sooo angry. The conditioner isn't much better! Being 3/4 black and 1/4 Costa Rican, I admit that I tend to have dry hair anyways, but even shampoos that have felt dry after ri...read morensing were at least revived by their conditioning counterpart! My hair was dull, brittle, and looked disgusting even after I conditioned. We won't talk about how HORRIBLE my hair looked after I straightened it. Don't use this if you're black or mixed. IT SUCKS. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    chicita | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend