Garnier Skin Renew Daily Regenerating Moisture Cream Reviews

Back to Garnier Skin Renew Daily Regenerating Moisture Cream»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Seems great

    I have sensitive skin and I tried this product as a sample, that lasted about two days. I have combo to dry skin and didn't find anything wrong with it. It smells good, feels refreshing and I stay hidrated all day :) can't vouch for long term effects though — 2 years ago
    bearem | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not my favourite face cream

    I have normal, olive toned skin and did not find this face moisturiser to be particularly great. Even though the scent is ok, it's too strong for my liking. It did absorb into my face quickly, which is great, but If I didn't wear a primer, I found my skin feeling a bit dry towards the end of the day. It also tingled a bit when I put it on, which I hated. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    mninness | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    WOW!

    I have oily/combo skin that tends to freak out, with honestly, any change. I first of all love that is comes in a jar. My dermatologist said that if it can be pumped through the tube, it is not thick enough for your skin. Now, dont let this fool you. Just because it comes in a jar does not mean it feels thick, greasy, or heavy once applied to the skin. It is just the opposite! It is the only ...read morething i have found that keeps my oil at bay and is still very moisturizing. I first started using this during the winter months for extra hydration, but this product is light enough to be worn even in the summer (through humidity too!!) I definitely noticed my skin tone even out. I used this product religiously for 6 months. I ran out of this and had to pick up something quick (a highly rated Olay product) and my skin broke out. I would give this a 10, but because the jar is so tiny i felt like i was constantly buying this stuff. (about every 3-4 wks.) and its about $11-13 a pop. For some of you, this price is affordable, but for a college student this is pretty expensive. Defintiely worth every penny though considering it managed my skin tone AND my oiliness. If you are unsure of buying this product, I suggest buying it from a Walgreens/CVS. They have a wonderful return policy. So i f you dont like it, you are free to get your money back. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    ErinIWU11 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Beware using this product

    I bought this Skin Renew moisurizer & exfoliator as a set for $6 at a discount store. Good deal, so I thought. After using it several days (the exfoliator once), my skin burned & itched, got very red. So I went back to good old Olay. I decided to try the moisturizer again a couple days ago - VERY BAD IDEA. I only used it in morning, & now my face is red & burning again!! If y...read moreou even THINK you have sensitive skin, don't use this product. Think OLAY instead because it's very mild!!!!! — 4 years, 5 months ago
    califdee | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good moisturizer

    I got this product when I was looking for a somewhat thick cream to relieve the dryness caused by my prescription acne medication (topical). I soon started using it on my whole face because it makes my skin so smooth and moisturizes so well without feeling too heavy or greasy. The only problem I have with it is the smell, which isn't bad, just a really strong, perfume-like scent. It isn't bad enough to make me stop using the product, or deter me from buying it again, though. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    Echo94 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 6

    Too heavy

    This just didn't do it for me. I was trying to buy drugstore facial products to replace my Philosophy ones (strictly to save money), but to no avail. This moisturizer left my face too greasy.... even when I woke up in the morning! It didn't seem to do anything for my skin, but make it look like an oil slick. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Mindys4 | 84 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Good moisturizer

    Works well on my oily skin as long as I don't overdo it. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Tyleisha | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!

    I just bought this and already, after a few days my skin is feeling softer than ever. I was also happy with the price, having paid only $12.99 at a local CVS. It absorbs wonderfully and has a nice, light, fruity scent to it. During the day, I use the skin renew lotion with SPF 28, and it too, works like a charm. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    waleycocoa | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Nice Product

    After receiving a sample I decided to purchase this cream. After using it for a while I found it to be greasy and found it did not absorb into my skin completely. It has a strong perfume scent which may not please all people. I have been using it as a night cream. I will look for another day cream to use. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    2sails | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it for winter

    My skin really needs a good cream during winter and this one dose the job. It is not too thick and absorbs quickly. Love it — 6 years, 9 months ago
    scubagirl | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend