Clean & Clear Dual Action Moisturizer Reviews

Back to Clean & Clear Dual Action Moisturizer»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Lovely Little Product!

    After using this product for two weeks, I did notice that my skin felt more hydrated and reduced dry flakiness by 90% which is great as I have very dry skin. However I also deal with acne and I felt that it didn't get rid of the acne but it didn't make it worse so I guess it did an ok job. But it doesn't make my skin greasy and along with a acne reducing cleanser, I feel like it works amazing! — 11 months, 2 weeks ago
    BeautyBabe101 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing

    This is the ONLY moisturizer I buy. Have used it for several years. I do not have dry or acne prone skin, but I wash my face every day and follow up with this. The salicylic acid makes your skin tingle and fights acne while you get a perfect amount of moisture. My face is baby soft. Excellent product. — 11 months, 2 weeks ago
    deegee_davis | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    dries my skin

    I recently bought this because I wanted yo try some new skin care products. I bough thus because it said acne control and it was for dry skin. I font have bad acne just a couple of pimples on my face here and there. my face has cleared up since I been using this but I don't know if it was this it my facial wash (i've been using the neutrogena grapefruit scrub) but it was not moisturizing. when I w...read moreould put it on I would get dry patches on face later on. I do like the cool tingly feeling it gives my face but I would not buy this again. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    dzlove | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    good acne treatment

    I've been through bottles of this stuff. It doesn't completely eliminate acne, but paired with a good salicylic acid cleanser, it keeps things under control. I have oily skin, so I only moisturize at night, and this is usually the one I use. It does tingle a bit--if that bothers you, maybe try a similar but gentler product like Aveeno's Clear Complexion moisturizer. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    kittymarmalade | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Alright.

    This product is ok. It isn't particularly moisturizing, but it works as a good night lotion when your skin isn't great and is breaking out. It has a strong salicylic acid smell so I wouldn't use it as a day time lotion. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    amber.flute | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Review subject

    I have been using this moisturizer for maybe ten years and I keep going back to it. I find that it works better than a lot of expensive brands. In the beginning when you use it, your skin does sting for a little bit but after about a week or so it won't happen anymore. You're just feeling the effects of the salicylic acid. I have been getting compliments on my complexion for years and years and I ...read morenotice that the compliments are fewer when I have been using another product for a while My skin is normal (slightly oily during that time in the month) and I guess I would say that if you have dry skin or extremely sensitive skin, this isn't the product for you. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    Whyciao | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great!!!

    I love this! I bought it and it is lightwieght and makes my skin SO soft! I love this! I will definetly buy this again!!! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    adellibell | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Greatest moisturizer

    Iv been using this for a month now and I absolutley love it!! My skin has improved noticeably and I love the texture and nongreasy feel. Definitly going to buy this again:) — 2 years, 2 months ago
    jodi_marie | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Mediocre

    Moisturized okay, no significant skin texture difference. Didn't really do a lot, but for a drugstore brand, what can you expect? Definately no significant acne reduction. I don't know how this could ever stand out.... — 2 years, 6 months ago
    Tessawhy | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Left my face oily!

    My face was oily after putting it on, even as the rest of the day went on and I started to sweat and such. It was gross, and it burned my face (made it darker because of the sun exposure). — 2 years, 8 months ago
    lunagirl505 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend