Clean & Clear Dual Action Moisturizer Reviews

Back to Clean & Clear Dual Action Moisturizer»
Sort by:
  • 9

    good acne treatment

    I've been through bottles of this stuff. It doesn't completely eliminate acne, but paired with a good salicylic acid cleanser, it keeps things under control. I have oily skin, so I only moisturize at night, and this is usually the one I use. It does tingle a bit--if that bothers you, maybe try a similar but gentler product like Aveeno's Clear Complexion moisturizer. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    kittymarmalade | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Alright.

    This product is ok. It isn't particularly moisturizing, but it works as a good night lotion when your skin isn't great and is breaking out. It has a strong salicylic acid smell so I wouldn't use it as a day time lotion. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    amber.flute | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Review subject

    I have been using this moisturizer for maybe ten years and I keep going back to it. I find that it works better than a lot of expensive brands. In the beginning when you use it, your skin does sting for a little bit but after about a week or so it won't happen anymore. You're just feeling the effects of the salicylic acid. I have been getting compliments on my complexion for years and years and I ...read morenotice that the compliments are fewer when I have been using another product for a while My skin is normal (slightly oily during that time in the month) and I guess I would say that if you have dry skin or extremely sensitive skin, this isn't the product for you. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    Whyciao | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great!!!

    I love this! I bought it and it is lightwieght and makes my skin SO soft! I love this! I will definetly buy this again!!! — 1 year, 8 months ago
    adellibell | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Greatest moisturizer

    Iv been using this for a month now and I absolutley love it!! My skin has improved noticeably and I love the texture and nongreasy feel. Definitly going to buy this again:) — 1 year, 8 months ago
    jodi_marie | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Mediocre

    Moisturized okay, no significant skin texture difference. Didn't really do a lot, but for a drugstore brand, what can you expect? Definately no significant acne reduction. I don't know how this could ever stand out.... — 2 years ago
    Tessawhy | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Left my face oily!

    My face was oily after putting it on, even as the rest of the day went on and I started to sweat and such. It was gross, and it burned my face (made it darker because of the sun exposure). — 2 years, 2 months ago
    lunagirl505 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    5 Star Product

    This is my perfect facial moisturizer! I've used this before & it moisturizes my face without clogging my pores. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    chunkemdeuces | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love love love

    Amazing moisturizer! I recommend this for people fighting acne and with dry skin! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    Kandilicious | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    This is Amazing!

    This is my favorite moisturizer! I use it 2 times everyday day (once in the morning once at night) and it works wonders! Plus, it only has a little bit of salicylic acid, so it's good if your skin is sensitive to harsh medications! — 2 years, 7 months ago
    ibeauty101 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend