Revlon Bedroom Eyes Powder Liner Reviews

Back to Revlon Bedroom Eyes Powder Liner»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Very messy

    I have the Smokin' shade and it's a really decent color, but I really hate the application. The tube opening is too small for the applicator stick. When I take the wand out of the tube, the powder falls out along with the applicator. You really have to tap off the excess powder before you can put it on your eyes, and even when you do, it falls all over your cheeks. The powder also doesn't stay, it...read more ends up creasing on my eyelids. And as for the name "Bedroom Eyes", this is what your eyes would look like if you left your eye makeup on all night and wake up in the morning looking like a raccoon. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    LalaS. | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    liner

    I am not a liner fan but tried it and I am still not a liner fan. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    pwhite98270 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Great for bold sexy look

    I like this product. I dont use it often, but when I go out at night it gives me a great dramatic look. I too had the problem of it falling all over the place, but I just tap it over the garbage can and it gets rid of any of the excess that would have fell under my eyes. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    thewhitestripes | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    This is funny!

    I read all these reviews and agree 100% with all the ladies who said this stuff went everywhere. I bought it (thank goodness on clearance at Walgreens) in the lavender shade to use as an eyeliner but when I pulled the wand out I could not believe how thick it was not to mention I lost half the bottle all over my vanity table! I just recently pulled it out again for a night out and tried to apply...read more ever so carefully and still a mess! I had to practically re-do my entire makeup just trying to get this stuff off my face! It still looked like I had glitter flecks all over even after using eye make up remover! I did not throw it out yet though, I'm determined to try again! I still think it was a bad purchase though, good thing I had a coupon and it was on clearance. My local Walgreens had the BEST makeup clearance ever! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    FLBeauty | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Calling all goths (and everyone else stay away haha)

    Ok, yeah I agree this has the potential to be messy and the line that goes on is not subtle (read skinny) BUT it does work great if you are a Goth and are looking for something to give that bruised eye/heroin chic thing. This really only works in high-drama situations because it does go on thick. The applicator is like a tapered shadow wand and I actually like it. So maybe I'm nuts, but I total...read morely dig the whole goth-y thing. But there is NO WAY on God's earth you are going to get a thin line out of this-they call it bedroom eyes for a reason I guess! It is very neat though if you are going for kohl/smudgy and any powder that gets on your cheeks is pretty easily wiped off with a wet cloth. So long as you are going for a certain look; this product is golden : ) — 5 years, 8 months ago
    jackieznyc | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Did not stay well at all!

    I used this several times and every time I did it flacked off in my eyes and I had watery eyes (red too) and had to redo my makeup several times. Then when I finally got it too stay it bleed on my eyelid. I finally gave up and through it out. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    christine74 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    not so pleased

    expected more of a liner than a loose shadow. bad fallout and doesnt blend where i wanted it to. probably wouldn't purchase again. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    sieepingbeautii | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    not good

    I had a huge problem with this product. It ended up everywhere I didnt want it. It was a mess — 5 years, 9 months ago
    CASSY0624 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    more like face paint...

    I am no amature when it comes to make up. That said, this was by far one of the WORST eye products EVER. First, it's loose eyeshadow that crumbles all over your face before it even touches your eye(s). Second, you can get this "bedroom effect" with regular black/charcol eyeshadow or khol pencil. Lastly, what a paint to remove black dust from your EYES! Don't spend your money, don't waste your time. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    prodictJUNKIE | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I like it

    I actually like this bottle. I was only used to the "pen" like type before but I don't have any trouble with this and it doesn't run. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    friendlysunshin | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend