Revlon Midnight Swirl Lip Lustre Reviews

Back to Revlon Midnight Swirl Lip Lustre»
Sort by:
  • 8

    great color payoff

    i very seldomly use this product because it's not very good for day-time wear, but it has a very nice color (i have cran-tilly lace). i wore it on homecoming with my red dress, without lipstick or lip liner or anything, and it really made my lips pop. it has a great smell to it and it great for a night-time look. i love the applicator brush. i only wish it had better staying-power, because i kept having to reapply it every 20-30 mins. lovely lipgloss though! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    angelcake77 | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Chocoholic

    Like others have said this is not nearly as dark as what it appears in the tube, but for me that is great. Mine is actually like a medium plum on my lips, and it has a light, pleasant scent to it, some sort of food but I'm not sure what. The color has a medium amount of shine with some sparkle, and not too sticky. Unfortunately I can only find mine at Big Lots now. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Marasy | 104 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    No Wonder it Was on Clearance

    I bought this dirt cheap at one of those discount/overstock stores. I was mightily disappointed when the this gloss went on WAY too sheer and almost without noticeable color. I was expecting a very intense color with a little shimmer and got nothing of the kind. Very disappointing. I just use it as a regular gloss over dark lipstick. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Spartacus | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Where's the color?

    I found these for dirt cheap at the store, since they're discontinued, and wanted to try them - they looked very opaque and sultry. These glosses are a swirl of two colors, which look very dark and shimmery in the tube. I thought they'd be perfect for a dramatic night look. Unfortunately, the gloss actually comes out much more sheer than I thought, and not very bold or dark - a disappointment. It ...read moredid have some nice shimmer, but not enough to create a real "wow" factor. I did like the color I bought, Reddish Fetish, but just wished there was more to it! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    jennbee | 80 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    this is okay!

    I bought the cran-tilly-lace color. It smells good, and it goes on nicely. I expected it to be more glossey like what I saw on the advertisement. I noticed this product is discontinued. I just bought this like a week ago, and they still have it in the stores. If its on clearance. I would say try it. Its not extremely sticky or anything, the color is more shear, layer it for a darker version, the ...read morebottle is deceiving. One thing about this lip gloss is when I opened it up for the first time, the lip color wand in the bottle was sharp. I was confused at first maybe thinking I bought eye liner, but I pressed the brush firmly against my lips and it seems to soften up.WEIRD! anway if its on clearance I would try it! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    makeuplover25 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Cran Tilly

    I bought this product on clearance, I love it. It looks great on most people. You can put it on over other lip color or just by itself. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    MissMorina | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    Don't be afraid to try this product, it does not go on as 'extreme' looking as it is in the tube..It looks very nice, shiny, easy to apply (brush applicator) and stays on nicely. Although the price is a little high, I have seen them on sales/clearances around town. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    bcteagirl | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love it!

    I really love this lip gloss. It's got great color, it lasts really long and gives a great shimmer to the lip. Currant affair is my favorite shade. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    jjaco077 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Silky smooth, long lasting.

    I love the whole line of products! I have bought everything I have seen. The colors are fun and different. I love the sparkles in it too. Try all the colors, mix 'em up, have fun. I love this darker, fun line Revlon has come out with. This product makes my lips feel moisturized and soft, shiny, and sexy! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    TaylorT | 51 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend