Clean & Clear Advantage Oil-Free Acne Moisturizer Reviews

Back to Clean & Clear Advantage Oil-Free Acne Moisturizer»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Luv this stuff!~~

    I got this a week ago with the 3-in-1 foaming acne wash. And my pimples are already clearing up like a miracle! This makes my skin so soft and smooth, too! But the only let-down is that this makes the area around my nose and mouth dry. I don't think that happens to everyone, though, because none of the other reviewers say that, so it's probably just my skin type. Anyways, definitely pick this up if you are bothered by acne-- it's like a dream! =] — 4 years ago
    gaga4makeup | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!

    give it like 4 weeks and your skin will get clear !! i haven't had much acne since i started using this product i love it! — 4 years, 5 months ago
    makeuplover123 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    1 out of 2...

    As a moisturizer, this product works really well. My skin felt clean and soft without the greasy feeling. But as far as treating breakouts, it didn't really seem to have an effect for me. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    Andiex | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My Skin is Glowing

    Wow! I never thought when I bought this product I would be raving about it. I have been using this morning and night for about 2 weeks and the difference in my face has been astounding. I tend to have an ashy tone to my face, and I have always tried to gain that slight glow everyone talks about. I attributed the lack of it to my uneven skin tone. Well, after a week of huge pimples on my nos...read moree and chin (I am 34) I decided I needed to try something different. This has Sacylic acid in it, so it does the job of an exfoliator without over drying and irritating my skin. It literally stopped a massive breakout on my face before they ever surfaced to something totally unsightly. On my extra dry days, I apply a wonderbalm to my t-zone and eyes and I feel perfect. Not only does my skin feel soft, but I feel like a new layer of radiance has peeked through. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Lavende | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  23 of 24 people said helpful

  • 8

    Best Smelling Moisturizer

    This moisturizer has all the points I was looking for; It smells good, it feels great, it keeps my face from getting oily, and even though I haven't had it for that long it does seem to be working. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    _brittneyleigh_ | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    My go-to moisturizer for those terrible days...

    I'm a 37 y/o teenager, meaning my skin seems to think it's still the '80s. I still have some horrible breakouts and this is the moisturizer I've been using lately during those terrible days. I discovered it by accident, I bought this first for my son who is starting to deal with acne. I tried it one day, I was kinda desperate, but I was surprised at how nice it felt. Smooth skin, not oily, my ...read moreskin absorbed it really fast. I do tend to have dry cheeks, so I still used my regular hydrating moisturizer on top of this. So if you have dry skin, that can be an option. Great price for a nice amount of product. Very satisfied at the moment. — 5 years ago
    bedalyz | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Controls oil well

    I have normal skin, but with a tendency to breakouts on my cheeks, chin, and nose. I started using this as my moisturizer about 4 weeks ago and have noticed a significant drop in the number of breakouts I have. The salicylic acid in this product helps to control the oil and shine on my face for hours, and hasn't irritated my super-sensitive skin. It also doesn't leave me flaky, dry, or greasy, like some other moisturizers I've tried. This is a great, uber cheap basic. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    idahogirl | 98 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Its a miracle product

    A few months ago I started breaking out alot and did not know what to use. My face was so dry and I needed to do something about it. I went to the store and looked at all the producta for acne and dry face. I also went online to research more on the products. The best review was the clean & clear advantage oil free acne moisturizer. I decided to give it a try. I tried it out and after about tw...read moreo weeks my face started clearing up and I no longer saw dryness. I love it and wont try anything else other than this miracle product. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    fandrade | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 10 people said helpful

  • 7

    Thin & Watery

    I don't care for it. The scent is mild though it's very thin, almost milky & I prefer a thicker moistorizer. I will say that it's good for acne prone skin but I'll stick with my aveeno with spf over this stuff — 5 years, 5 months ago
    whatagem | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Advantage is right!

    What makes this product special is that it combines moisturizing effects with a little Salicylic Acid to give you an extra boost. Works like an acne treatment, moisturizer, and even a toner in one! I still use a mild toner but mostly just to give my makeup a base. There's not enough acid to dry your skin, but I quickly discovered I couldn't use it with any other Salicylic Acid product or it wou...read moreld put it over the edge and give me dry patches. So now I just use one in the am and one in pm and my skin is so happy! Cheap and well worth it, packaging doesn't cave into abuses of travel/daily use like a lot of other pumps do. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    redstar | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend