Clean & Clear Advantage Acne Clearing Astringent Reviews

Back to Clean & Clear Advantage Acne Clearing Astringent»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Read the directions

    Read the directions people! it says to clean your face prior to applying this! It somewhat clears up acne. For $4 there isnt much you can expect from this — 3 years, 3 months ago
    loditrith | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not the best, but not the worst

    It does have a strong smell, but that doesn't bother me. It leaves a little bit of stickiness on my face, but that disappears after about an hour. It's not that bad. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    achendorain | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 22 Best Toners and Astringents

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Don't waste your money

    I used this product for a month, I did not see any changes. It irritated my skin, and left an awful residue. Although it is an astringent, it smelled really strong. I did not like this product. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    stephaniemotion | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    This really grew on me...

    At first I just thought this was alright and I just pushed this aside. After spending 200 dollars on higher end skincare and acne products I came back to this and wow! why did I ever leave. I suppose that my skin may have changed a bit from the first time I used it but I love this now. Why did I ever leave — 5 years, 8 months ago
    szuchnic | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great product

    I have combination skin with occasional breakouts. This is the first product that actually has kept my skin clean and helps reduce oil which in turns controls shine. I could do with out the smell but will deal with it because it works so well for me. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    pinkpixiedust | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    it does help acne

    so far, i like this product because it seems as if its working. my acne became less noticeable. and i dont think it dries up my skin, but then again people's skins are different. if it does, i say to use a moisturizer that will keep your skin moisturized yet not shiny. my acne is becoming less noticeable.. but that's because i have mild acne. if you have severe acne you shouldn't use the product...read more at all. it makes it worse i believe. hopefully, it continues working. however, i tried using it with other products.. and it doesn't work out at ALL. its either you use this alone or nothing. i havent tried it with a moisturizer, but i did try it with a facial wash... and that didn't work out. so now im using it alone. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    jelly_anj | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    yuk

    It smells really strong, like a medicine I had to take one time, and it leaves my skin feeling sticky :( — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Vinswald | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Clean & Clear Advantage Acne Clearing Astringent

    Having to only use one product that will safely clean your face with a one two action is what every women wants in the cabinet. I will forever be using Clean & Clear Advantage Acne Clearing Astringent. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    DayBegins | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 22 Best Toners and Astringents

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    didn't quite make it

    I bought this for my 13 yr old daughter and although it didn't dry out her face it did not clear up the acne either. It seemed to make more. Didn't like it at all — 6 years, 5 months ago
    sunshinesweets | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend