Aveda Air Control Hair Spray Reviews

Back to Aveda Air Control Hair Spray»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Great smell!!

    fast drying, great smelling & light — 7 years ago
    Suzyland | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best hair spray around

    I love Aveda products, especially the Air Control. Makes my fine hair feel fuller. — 7 years ago
    NancyMN | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for fine hair

    I like this product because it gives my hair body and it helps my hair from going flat. It also has a very pleasant scent. — 7 years ago
    Amendolea | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    aveda stylist

    I was a stylist at an Aveda salon and this was my favorite product of theirs! There are several Aveda products I had no appreciation for at all, but this not only smells fantastic (as most Aveda products do), but I loved how I could spray short bursts and the hairspray would dry very FAST. This is key for curly hair, or when increasing the volume at the roots of fine hair. The more short bursts ...read moreused, the more the hairspray is layered, and each layer is able to dry, so hair does not feel sticky. If I sprayed using longer bursts, it could give an all-over medium hold, flexible enough to let hair move, yet firm enough that I used this on my updo's and the styles held just fine! A definite hairspray to use because it can replace several of my old bottles: it encompasses them into an all-in-one! — 7 years ago
    daisy2rose | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great hold, no stickiness

    I have very fine hair and this keeps the curls in. very little residue or stickiness. the scent is a little chemical like at first. — 7 years ago
    sgeorge | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Light and Easy

    this hairspray smells good, is air light and works great. — 7 years ago
    11shannon11 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Works great for any type of hair.

    Personally as a hairstylist at an Aveda salon, I feel very strongly about Aveda's Air Control hairspray. It is great for thick, thin, curly, straight, or chemically treated hai. It's advantage is, is that when applied it sprays on dry so you don't have that sticky sprayed look and hair can still be manageable, The more control you want the more you get with the amount of product used. Everyone you should try this spray at least once. — 7 years ago
    14MyAngel | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great Stuff

    Held my hairstyle all day long. Not too stiff — 7 years ago
    MarilynHope | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    didn't work at all for my hair

    I have long thick wavy hair and my hair went frizzy with this. I returned it, I was so unhappy with it! — 7 years ago
    sunbryn | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    holds without stiffness

    this hairspray rocks. aircontrol holds without making hair stiff or crunchy. it stays in place and still moves around...hard to believe, but true. — 7 years ago
    Kendall_B | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend