Aveda Air Control Hair Spray Reviews

Back to Aveda Air Control Hair Spray»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Great hairspray, strong scent, BAD SPRAYER/NOZZLE

    Great multi-tasking spray. Works as root lift, all over spray, beach waves on damp hair, etc... Very strongly scented... some days I like it, others it seems overwhelming. The sprayer, however, is crap. I've had to toss two 3/4 full cans because the sprayer clogged and can't seem to be washed off. I've tried soaking in alcohol and nail polish remover, to no avail. Maybe they could include ext...read morera nozzles with the cans?? Since, it's been several months after purchase each time it's happened, Aveda won't replace the cans. So, I won't buy again until they either fix the nozzle issue or guarantee a replacement can if it clogs... no matter how much time has passed since purchase. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    idressyou | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Great mist but faulty Sprayer

    I love the spray and it has a wonderfully fine mist but the sprayer clogs when I don't use it for a week or so. I have tried other sprays but keep coming back to this one hoping the sprayer is fixed. Unfortunately my last can just clogged up after I returned from a 2 week vacation. I hate throwing out an almost full bottle but I have tried washing the sprayer with not luck. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    traveler224 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Light, smells good. Great for flyaways, not for hold!

    I got this product to smooth out fly-aways. It smells great & is not too heavy for my fine hair. It helps control flyaways. Don't buy if you are expecting extreme hold. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Camilet | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Stinks

    The hairspray is effective. I like the hold and the ability to put my fingers through it. However, I can't stand the smell. It is almost like a new carpet or a new car smell. I'm interviewing for jobs and am afraid that the smell overpowers me. It doesn't make a good first impression. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    td9295 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best smelling hairspray

    Most hairsprays smells terrible, like acidic resins. This one uses natural pine resins for hold and smells amazing! The hold is light and breathable, and adds incredible shine to hair. Best hairspray ever made! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    SkinQueen | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great for those who don't wash hair everyday.

    I have chemically relaxed hair and I am usually afraid of hair spray because it makes my hair stiff and brittle. Plus I don't wash my hair everyday and with normal hairspray my hair is difficult to style the next day. However this product is truly great for relaxed hair- it dries fast, hair is flexible with good hold , does not dry out hair too much and hair is easy to style the next day. If you can get past the price, good buy. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    anitres | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love this stuff!

    AirControl is awesome. Great control and I love the smell! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    EALSKI | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good hairspray!

    I just found this hairspray and I like to use it as a styling tool for volume. You can work your hands through it and it's not stiff at all. The only thing is sometimes I can't tell if I'm getting it on some parts of my hair. The spray doesn't come out in a straight line so it goes on in a wide area. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    ropergirl | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for curls

    I love this product. I have fine, curly hair and this is perfect for keeping the curls tamed without causing it to feel crunchy or stiff. This product was first recommended to me by my stylist, who was not an employee of Aveda's. The only complaint I have is the strong scent, it bothers my allergies, even if I use it in an open, well ventilated space, still its worth the results it produces. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    bellsnshells | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Love it but too expensive

    My stylist always uses this on me when I go in. It has a nice but movable hold and I love the smell. It also adds a nice shine. The big draw back to this hairspray is the price. I think most Aveda products are reasonably priced but at $20 plus dollars a can I won't buy it for myself. Get the price back to $6-12 and I'd consider it. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    ljartz1 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend