Dove Energy Glow Daily Face Moisturizer with Subtle Self Tanners Reviews

Back to Dove Energy Glow Daily Face Moisturizer with Subtle Self Tanners»
Sort by:
  • 5

    good product for the price

    this product works, just gives a glow, I wish that it would give me the same deep tan that it gives my palms if I don't wash them immediately. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    adrushing | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    just ok

    Why can't they make a self tanner that doesn't smell awful? If worked just ok and gave me a headache. Oh, well, guess I'm back out in the sun using sunscren. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    jennk1231 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great product

    I love this product and the price is very low — 6 years, 3 months ago
    mnicemomma | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Dove energy glow

    I am very white and this made me orange not to mention kind of sticky. Don't like it much at all. My palms are a nice color though... — 6 years, 3 months ago
    eileen06 | 152 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Nice light moisturizer, nice glow

    i have to be careful on what products i use on my face because i am acne-prone. I have been using this product for almost a year and i have not noticed any breakouts from this product. When i started using this, it gave my skin a subtle glow, but not dark as the Dove body lotion w/self tanner, but hence the name "energy glow". I either got used to the color it gave, b/c even though i sti...read morell use it daily, i dont notice much of a glow anymore. I continue to use it b/c it gives me the perfect amount of moisture, isnt sticky, and i dont notice any DHA odor at all (and my nose is pretty sensitive). I recommend this lotion, but it didnt get 10 stars from me b/c i'd like it to give me a bit more color than it does, but overall it's great! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    audrn787 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    I either look like an orange or am milk white

    Nothing I have tried works on my pale skin--even the face. This dove energy glow is better but smells wierd after a while and I don't really look so tan. I had to keep applying after cleansing my face every day. . I just want a nice even light golden tan not orange. It does apply nice but you must wash your hands good. The body one does streak on my knees , ankles and such. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    maryvirginia | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Bronzers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    ORANGE

    MY SKIN IS VERY LIGHT AND IT LEFT ME WITH STREAKS THAT TOOK 2 DAYS TO FADE. I WON'T USE IT AGAIN. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    HEATHERB51922 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Dove

    This is a pretty good moisturizer for the price. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    lilsmemaw | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not much color but moisturizing

    This is good as a moisturizer for sensitive skin but it doesn't really deposit much color and when it does it's a little streaky — 6 years, 4 months ago
    carlydom | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Dove Energy Glow

    This is the best stuff ever! I have color after just one use. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    suzieque810 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend