Dove Energy Glow Daily Face Moisturizer with Subtle Self Tanners Reviews

Back to Dove Energy Glow Daily Face Moisturizer with Subtle Self Tanners»
Sort by:
  • 4

    I'm glad I had only the sample size...

    Quite honestly, I wouldn't waste my money on this. The lotion itself was very light, which would work for some skin types. I personally did not find it tacky as some of the other users did: however, I did find that the "tanning" effect makes age spots and the lupus butterfly rash ~more~ noticeable. It seemed to make the darker areas darken at a faster rate than the pale skin, which was highly disappointing. On the good side, it is very easy on the skin: no hives, etc.! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    jdenoyon | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    not dark enough

    I didn't get enough coloring from this — 5 years, 10 months ago
    lastone4me | 156 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    No tanning here

    This never gave me any color - all it did was make my face look greasy. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    downtoearthgirl | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Bronzers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Dove Energy Glow

    I find this prroduct to be wonderful it makes your skin feel finely moisturizes and tans your face as well without makeing it look as if your face is orange and looks naturaland evens out your face in color as like a foundation would do . i love this productand would definetly recomend it to all leaves your face feel soft looking with added color and glowing and the price is affodable for people with a budget which is even a more a plus these days — 6 years ago
    tracyvargas | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    I'm a Fan

    If you are looking for a product to give some color to your face and you are not concerned with a great moisturizer than this is your product. When I first used it I saw a difference in color in just 2 days (and it wasn't orangey) The only drawback is as I said it's not very good for moisturizer purposes. — 6 years ago
    cbuzzell | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    ummm...

    my skin doesn't feel moisturized but it gets some color so now i no longer match my normal foundation... i'm undecided but my sister LOVES it — 6 years, 1 month ago
    yumcheesy | 138 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    It worked for me

    I have really pale skin, and incredibly sensitive I might add, and I love this. I don't use it as a daily moisturizer (2-3 times a week I guess) but it gives me a nice glow and has never left my skin sticky or orange. If you're looking for a real self-tanner I would suggest looking elsewhere, but if you're looking for a nice glowing moisturizer, this one would definitely be my top recommendation. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    IvoryGirl | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    EveryDay Sun

    I have olive skin which has been enhanced with sun-kissed self tan from Dove. Many compliments have made me an ardent and consistent user who swears by Dove's results in most all their products that I have had the opportunity to use. Much of Dove's products have improved since my younger days and I have grown along with them. Long Live Dove! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Inesia | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I like it...

    I have fair skin and this self tanning product works well. Plus I don't feel all oiled up. Feels clean and gives you a nice glow. Dove comes though again with their name. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Faythinme | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Bronzers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Makes me break out

    This feels nice as a moisturizer, but for some reason it makes my face breakout. I am wondering if it clogs my pores. I am bummed, because I use a lot of Dove products and thought this would be nice to tan my face. I use the Energy Glow for body and it works great for me. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    EeyoreMoods | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend