Sunsilk ThermaShine Shampoo Reviews

Back to Sunsilk ThermaShine Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Smelled amazing

    I can't find this product anywhere anymore but I thought it worked well and smelled amazing. Too many amazing products being taken off the shelf. — 1 month, 3 weeks ago
    statickyogo | 156 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love this stuff...but

    After reading a review of sunsilk Thermashine shampoo, I tried it and fell in love with it...have used it for over one year...but...here is the problem... this great shampoo is no longer offered in Chicago...can you believe that? The sunsilk thermashine company signed an exclusive deal to sell this product and this deal means that the shampoo is only offered at ONE store in this big city...I do not order online and am lost as to what to do... — 4 years ago
    lewie123 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 10 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    soft and shiny just like it says

    I love the lather, too! As unimportant as lather is to cleaning your hair, I still love the amount of it so it just *feels* cleaner. I always know it'll be a good hair day when I use this shampoo! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    misspiggy | 97 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful product!

    This is my favorite shampoo EVER! I have very long hair, almost to my waist, that I blow dry and straighten every single day. This shampoo makes it so smooth and silky. I've tried all kinds of shampoos througout the years and this is the only one I buy. It smells really good and makes my hair so soft. I recommend it to people all the time when they compliment my hair. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    jessamaca | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Been using it for years

    I have long wavy, chemically treated blond hair and I get compliments on a regular basis - AND my hair is over 50 years old! My daughter and friends use it, too. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    jamie29456 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Bad Shampoo

    As a beauty industry professional for the last 28 years, I feel that I am more than qualified to write a shampoo review. First of all to determine the quality of a shampoo there are two very important factors. #1 What is the pH of the shampoo? A quality shampoo should have the same pH of your hair and skin..4.5-5.5. #2 What surfactant is used in the shampoo (2nd ingredient on the label). I...read moref you have chemically treated or fragile hair avoid the following at all costs: Sodium Laureth Sulfate: erodes the acid mantle of your hair and skin (among other things) Sodium Lauryl Sulfate Ammonium Laureth Sulfate Ammonium Lauryl Sulfate Also, 90% of shampoo purchases are made on fragrance alone! What are you folks thinking? A shampoo can make your hair feel good due to an abundance of waxes and silicones in the product, but this is not good for your hair, especially if you have chemical services performed. Be brilliant and purchase shampoos that have their pH printed directly on the bottle. Trust me, if the pH of the product was within the acceptable range, the manufacturer would put it on the front of the bottle as a marketing tool. Sunsilk is one of the worst shampoos. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    IsnipU | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 10 people said helpful

  • 10

    Sunsilk Shampoo

    I have used nearly every shampoo out there, and have finally settled on Sunsilk. I use less to shampoo my hair, which is quite long, and it leaves my hair both feeling & looking great. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    nanamadre | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 6 people said helpful

  • 8

    Decent

    It has a nice smell and a great price. It doesn't do anything special to my hair but it cleans it well. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    jen2255 | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Awesome Shampoo

    I started using this shampoo, and I started to see a difference from my old, dull hair. It smells nice, makes hair shiny and soft, is affordable, and comes in that purple bottle (lol I just love purple). Honestly, it is an awesome shampoo to use if you use heat on your hair a lot. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    ChaosSprinkles | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend