Sunsilk Beyond Brunette Shampoo Reviews

Back to Sunsilk Beyond Brunette Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Not Happy

    I tried this product and was not happy with the results. I am not really sure what it is supposed to do since it did nothing for my hair. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    dsatariano | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    just ok

    just ok, don't know if it actually works like they say. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    imjasonc | 296 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great value

    I really like this shampoo - I use it and the conditioner together and my hair is really silky and manageable, plus it has a great shine and it does seem to boost my color. It smells great, too. It's also a great value for the money. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    salongirl10 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    One of the better ones

    I really like this Sunsilk shampoo for brunettes. It ads a little more luster and shine to my hair. I have been using it for over a year and have been very pleased with how it also highlights my brown hair. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    jmw_1016 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing!

    I use this with the conditioner of the same line, so I don't know what it really is that I'm loving, I just know I'm loving this stuff. Its the only drugstore shampoo/conditioner that keeps my color in. Every time I dye my hair brown it fades to red. This is the only stuff I've used that won't. It also keeps my hair so manageable. I think they're discontinuing it though. I can't find it anywhere :( — 6 years, 3 months ago
    sarahbeth564 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Brown is the new brown

    I mean, it's okay. I've tried lots of brunette hair products with the total knowledge that I will never be blonde, but these bottles seem to be capitalizing on our supposed blonde-bombshell inferiority complex. It's as if Sunsilk and others believe that marketing to our librarian hair will make us buy some shimmery, sweet-smelling goo. I guess they have right to believe so. I certainly like my...read more hair to smell nice and look shinier than the blonde girl that's on her fourth free martini. But if I was blonde, would it matter if I used this product? Probably not, as it doesn't deposit color. And that said, will using this shampoo get me drinks as a brunette? No, that's why I have a brain. I mean, it works. It cleans. It smells pretty freakin good. But why spend extra so Sunsilk can play your ego? — 6 years, 4 months ago
    CarlinCatra | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Really boosts color

    I love this product because it really boosted my color. It has a great smell too! However, I wish they'd make it in a bigger size because it doesn't seem to last me long enough. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    PinayNamedDrea | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Amazing Find for Brunettes!

    This shampoo to me is a gold at the end of a rainbow. My hair has never been so smooth, soft and shiny! Even my boyfriend commmented that it felt very soft. The subtle hints of color boosting makes my day. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    mm2878 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    For the shine

    Sunsilk is a great way to coverup that little gray and to bring out the brunette color beauty of your hair. It's shine and color brings out the allure that your hairs been looking for. It made the holiday magic makeover salon look to my hair!!!!! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    MariaLanier | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend