Neutrogena One Step Gentle Cleanser Reviews

Back to Neutrogena One Step Gentle Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 9

    great product

    I love this product because it does not make your skin feel like it has a film left on it or greasy,its just a clean feeling you get from it and it refreshes you. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Tempy00 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    my favorite cleanser

    I have been using this cleanser for about 3 years and I love it. It gently removes my make-up and leaves my skin feeling clean but not dried out. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Jacknscottsmom | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Non productive

    I was enthusiastic to use a new all around cleanser that would also remove my eye make up. I was very disappointed at the thick consistency and am so disappointed at its overall bad quality. I'm going back to using the One stepeye make-up remover by neutrogena, don't waste your money. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    velardis | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    New and improved

    I have read other reviews of this product, but I my own review is different. I bought this product hoping it would make cleaning and make-up remover, so much easier. After all it says 'One Step', and that is what it is. It takes so much less time to then any other product I have tried. It is very mild and soothing on the skin, leaving your skin feeling refreshed. It didn't bother my skin or my eye...read mores, and was very easy to remove. I think the value price is correct for the amount of work it does to your face. — 6 years ago
    Eko0724 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great for removing eye makeup!

    It easly takes of eye makeup especially mascara. When I used other cleansers it didnt fully take off mascara and it got it under my eyes and made my uder eyes look really dark. Its better than any eye make up remover pads or the milky lotions. This product makes your face feel fresh and moistureized. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    joanna773 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Effective w/o being harsh

    I use this cleanser regularly in the evening to remove my makeup (high spf sunscreen, powder foundation, mascara, and eyeshadow). At first, I didn't like the consistency because it seemed to "disappear" right away. The technique I use that works: wet face thoroughly; apply 1 1/2 pumps to wet hands; work into thick creamy lather w/o adding any water; smooth over face (kind of like a cream...read more cleanser, without vigorous scrubbing). It gets off all but the most stubborn waterproof mascara, and is a bit drying, but much less than most foaming makeup-removing cleansers. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    ingiepop | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    a wasre of time and money

    such a mean thing to say but this stuff DID NOT remove my makeup. its an okay cleanser, that's all. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    lilacskin | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    an ok cleanser

    an ok cleanser, gentle, but think others work better. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    dhamilto01 | 174 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    My favorite cleanser

    Love this stuff. Very effective but very gentle, it leaves my combination skin feeling clean but not stripped. And the faint scent is lovely. It was recommended by Paula Begoun, and now I use this instead of Paula's brand! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Ca11iope | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Thoroughly Reomoves Make Up

    This non-foaming cleanser removes all make thoroughly and quickly. Rinses off with water and leaves skin feeling smooth and moist. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    funtimelady | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend