Jane Be Pure Mineral Makeup Reviews

Back to Jane Be Pure Mineral Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Jane be Pure Mineral Bronzer

    I love this product!! Cannot live without it. I use MAC foundation and then dust the Jane bronzer on my face and I get so many compliments! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    annamariern | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    I love Jane!

    I bought this stuff literally like 6months ago and still hadn't tried it but I saw "Jane" and thought I should finally try it. So today was the trail run with Jane and I love it! I love it just as much as the one I have been using for like a year now. Only thing is the sponge applicator is useless. I just use Eco tools brush I love so much and it works wonderfully:) really great! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    alessa63 | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Jane Be Pure Mineral Makeup

    As good as higher-end mineral powders and even lasts longer than a highly televised one. Great coverage for great price. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    TeresaLMV | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Glad I got this free

    I got this free with a mail-in rebate, and am really glad I didn't pay for it. I'm not sure how the furry applicator is supposed to work. when you wipe it accross your face it doesn't seem to apply any make-up, but it you tap your face with it, the make-up puffs out the sides and you end up with powder clumps all over. I may try to use it with a brush instead, as other reviewers have suggested,...read more but so far I've found the coverage to be useless. It doesn't seem to hide any imperfections, and doesn't even out my complexion at all. Disappointing. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    pcboardrider | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Best ive tried for dark skin tone

    Well at first the applicator doesnt make sense and you're just there wondering whats going on, but i dabbed the thing on my face, and somehow it does the job perfectly! I've never had a better powder/foundation. The applicator too works for me because it puts on just what i need evenly. Makes my skin wow, but yes, it probably wont even out your skin tone if thats what youre after. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    taifax | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    :-\

    I got this for free after a rebate and just used it for the first (and probably last) time the other day. Mine did not come w/the sponge applicator so I used an old blush brush I had. I know it's supposed to be subtle, but I didn't see any difference at all. Oh well, at least it was free. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    superbong777 | 92 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Don't use its applicator

    I only used this because I got it free after a rebate. The powder BARELY comes out of the applicator; you must pop it off and use your own brush. It does cover pretty well. Bottom line- it's cheap and nice enough to buy, just get your OWN applicator. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    comboverjones | 50 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Get what you pay for...

    I bought this to try out mineral makeup before taking the big plunge. It goes on pretty well and has pretty good coverage, but the applicator is terrible. I found it difficult to use and prefer a kabuki brush over it. Overall, you get what you pay for, and I think it was worth 7 bucks. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    abaio330 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good powder

    The makeup looks absolutely GREAT on the face - flawless, smooth and good coverage. I use a separate brush with it, however, because the applicator sponge is weird. Also, it's good for oily skin, but after a few hours, the shine returns so reapply! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    marlboro1220 | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    GREAT Mineral Makeup!!!

    I recently tried this mineral makeup and LOVED it!! I'm not a huge fan of the sponge applicator but I bought one of Jane's brushes as well, and found that if you take the lid off and use the brush to apply the makeup, it's even better!! I highly recommend this product if you are into mineral makeup!! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    beautygirl86 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend