Revlon Super Lustrous Shiny Sheers Lipstick Reviews

Back to Revlon Super Lustrous Shiny Sheers Lipstick»
Sort by:
  • 6

    it's a two-in-one

    Lipstick that acts like gloss! It stays on for long periods of time and no surprises in color when applying. Great lipstick for the price — 6 years, 4 months ago
    ceebeezee1 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    love the look

    I am over 40 and have been developing the lines in my lips - this lipstick is great for coverage and for not emphasizing the lines — 6 years, 4 months ago
    pmy0451 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Pretty sheer color, glossy finish, and SPF

    I have several tubes of Shiny Sheers because they're so convenient and flattering. I have these in Dewy Blossom (medium to bright pink--have repurchased this one b/c I use this one most often), Peachy Sheen (orange peach), Rose (meh color, looks almost melon-rose to me), Honey Drizzle (light nude tan), and Ruby Radiance (dark red--too dramatic for me). I like that there's SPF 15 in them so it's re...read moreally one-step lip makeup. Color varies from sheer (Honey Drizzle and Peachy Sheen) to more coverage (Ruby Radiance, Rose) to in between (Dewy Blossom--can be sheer to medium coverage depending on how heavily you apply). They have some shimmer in them, and I've found that the glitter in Peachy Sheen gets gritty and remains on your lips after the balm wears off. All of them leave a great glossy finish, especially Peachy Sheen and Honey Drizzle, and are slightly moisturizing. Lasting power is pretty good; will need to reapply after a meal or hot drink, but otherwise ~ 3 hours (which is pretty good for essentially a lip gloss/balm). — 6 years, 4 months ago
    superann | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    This is great

    I did not find this to be so "glossy" but it was shimmery and I like it. The spf15 is great to have in a lipstick that is small and very easy to carry along even in the tiniest clutch. The colors are classics and it lasts about average betweem applications. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Squidflower | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love Revlon

    I love almost all Revlon products, and their lip products are no exception. Not only does this lipstick glide on smoothly, but it has a great color payoff and lasts all day. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    elizab48 | 70 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    nice SPF for the lips

    I like this product a lot. It feels nice, natural, no sticky. It does not have a weird, chemical smell or aftertaste. Color is sheer enough to apply without a mirror, which is important for me because I am always so busy during the day, I don't have time to go to bathroom to fix my makeup :) be careful with darker colors though... they are unexpectedly pigmented. I got a red one, and I have to be veeeeery light handed with it. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    eraserhead | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 6

    good lipstick

    This lipstick stays on for a while. The only thing I wish is that it was more glossy for dry lips — 6 years, 5 months ago
    hellokittyniki | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Revlon lasts

    This lipstick really lasts a long while on my lips! There's a rose shade that I've used for several years. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    plaza661 | 171 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Good product

    Color lasts, cap doesn't come off in your purse, reasonably priced. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    lellerma | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Revlon Super Lustrous Shiny Sheers Lipstick

    exellent — 6 years, 6 months ago
    arijana | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend