Revlon Super Lustrous Shiny Sheers Lipstick Reviews

Back to Revlon Super Lustrous Shiny Sheers Lipstick»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Lipstick? I think it's a gloss

    This applies like a lip gloss. Nice and shiny. I like it in Honey Drizzle because it gives me just a touch of neutral color. This is not sticky at all and hydrates well. This is a great lip product for the over 40 woman...and for younger gals as well. — 5 years ago
    ToTheMoon | 129 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Too bad they are hard to find now

    These are my favorite lipsticks! I got 3 on clearance from Target and all have been great, sheer colors for me. Since the lipstick is slimmer than the regular kind and sheerer they are easy to apply even without a mirror, especially if you don't have time to check if there is lipstick on your teeth. I didn't notice any smells with mine; just shiny, moisturizing lipcolor that feels smooth to apply. And SPF to boot! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Marasy | 104 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Is it a gloss or is it a lipstick

    I love that it feels like a lipstick and looks like a gloss. It has the perfect balance of coverage between the two. I especially love that I don't need a mirror to put it on, and that it feels slick on my lips but in a heavier, reliable stay-on-all-night kind of way. If that makes any sense. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    peachbot | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    like the

    I like the slim design of the barrel and it does go on smooth does not last long but for a quick shine it is good — 5 years, 6 months ago
    geanem | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    revlon sheer lipstick

    not very shiny — 5 years, 6 months ago
    7blondie | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    revlon lipstick

    like it — 5 years, 6 months ago
    7buttercup | 73 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love this!

    This is such a nice lipstick- it really is like a gloss, balm, and lipstick in one. My favorite is Honey Drizzle. It is a nice nude, everyday color. I have noticed that some of the stores around me are not carrying it anymore, so I have started to stock up, but not too much because I don't want the valuable SPF to expire! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    loumom | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Luscious & Lovely

    I have this in the Glistening Rose (a medium melon-raspberry), Honey Drizzle (a warm, golden brown sugar), and Peachy Sheen (a coral peach). I find the available colors to be mostly universally flattering for a range of complexions, however I was disappointed in the orangeness of the Glistening Rose and the Peachy Sheen. I would prefer the rose to have more of a pink undertone and for the peach to...read more be less orange based. I have Italian olive skin, so I'm not super pale, but I could see these two shades being too loud for those on the fairer end of the spectrum as they are borderline there for me. The Honey Drizzle is a gorgeous shade to compliment tanned summer skin, and to warm up your face during the winter because it's not muddy like a lot of shades are in this color family from other brands. I find the formulation of these to be perfect in that they smooth onto your lips evenly, enveloping them in a pretty flush of color. And the color is buildable; you can make the coverage sheer with just one swipe, or add another coat to darken the hue. The fine shimmer in these is pretty, but does tend to linger on the lips after the glossyness has worn off. Since the particles aren't big enough to be called "glitter" though, this isn't a huge issue for me. These leave a natural, soft shine on your lips without stickyness, and I find them to be fairly moisturizing as well. The SPF is an added bonus. I do wish that they could be more long-wearing, as reapplication is frequent for me with these, and you don't get much product in the tube. The slim black & gold case is sleek and fits easily in your pocket or purse though, and overall, these are a well made hybrid of a lipstick-balm-gloss, as they combine the benefits of all three in one product. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    simplysweet | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Truly great stuff

    WOnderful lipstick — 5 years, 7 months ago
    kathybor | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    not too happy with it

    I find it a bit oily feeling on my lips. I also have to reapply more frequently than my other lipsticks as it doesn't stay. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    queen_lilith | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend