Garnier Fructis Fortifying Shampoo Reviews

Back to Garnier Fructis Fortifying Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 10

    It Work Without the purple color

    I have silver hair and have trouble with hair turning yellow. My hair is pretty when it looks silver. A lot of shampoos build up on hair making it look yellow and some shampoos even if they have what ever makes them look purple or blue do not work. on my hair, Garnier Frutis Fortifying Shampoo leave my hair silver just the way I like it. Bravo for Garnier. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    upthecreek | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    i love garnier

    their shampoo is great — 6 years, 3 months ago
    simplycaren | 79 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not That Great

    Garnier Fructis is a great shampoo, only if you don't use it for a long period of time. After I first switched to Garnier Fructis shampoo and conditioner, I noticed that my hair felt lighter because it didn't weigh my hair down. However, after a while, I noticed that my hair became kind of stretchy and instead of fortifying my hair and making it stronger, it made my hair more prone to breakage. I do not recommend this shampoo to people will fine hair. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    glor1a | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Absolutely love it!

    I have been using Garnier shampoo since it hit the market and have recommended it to a ton of people. Every once in awhile I like to try something else but I always go back to Garnier. My hair is thin and colored and with most shampoos my hair tends to be dry after shampooing but Garnier always leaves my hair soft and doesn't dry it up. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    trouble4u2avoid | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Works for me.

    As with all products some are not for everyone so you basically have to try it yourself and see what you think. I normally use Aussie(my personal fav) but I tried this and had great results. I will probably use again. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    mystikwhitewolf | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Really Like It

    Nice clean, fresh smell - shiny hair. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Annthepan | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    The Sneaky Slimy Feeling Hair Experience

    I'm always looking for new shampoo & conditioners to swap with my usual brand, and this product is great smelling but left my hair limp,greasy by mid afternoon. I was fooled by the ease of rinsing the products out of my thick hair that it felt so clean and silky; that false sense was quite short-lived though. I'm sure it would be great for seriously damaged hair but that isn't my hair issue. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Karributler | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    My hair always smells great!

    I find that it is always good to change your shampoo treatment after you've been using it for quite some time. I am so glad that I did. Otherwise I would have never thought of this shampoo. It's wonderful for color treated hair and smells so fresh and clean/fruity. Donna in CT. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Buttons | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great product at a bargain price

    Forget the salon shampoos, your just paying for the good smell and the brand name. This is a great shampoo for daily use. It's not over drying, though depending upon you hair type, you will probably want to use the conditioner as well. Give it a try. Note: Coupons are often available online or in the newspaper coupons. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    kjryan | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Don't like

    I have used different Garnier products hoping I would find one I like. My hair always feels dry after using their products. I like the fragrance just not how my hair feels. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Faythinme | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend