Garnier Fructis Fortifying Shampoo Reviews

Back to Garnier Fructis Fortifying Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 3

    meh

    I used this product when I was visiting my fiances family (the only thing I could find in the shower). Was not pleased at all! I have very thick hair, and this product left my hair feeling tangled and coarse, instead of silky and smooth like other conditioners I've used. Also, I can usually go a day or two without washing my hair, but within hours of washing, this product left my hair feeling v...read moreery oily and gross. However, I did give it three stars because I generally like garnier products and really enjoyed the smell! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    BecksH | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best shampoo for me

    Using this combined w/ other Garnier Fructis products has saved my hair — 3 years, 5 months ago
    ashley_bray | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful Shampoo

    I tried this years ago and was not pleased with it at all. I recently tried it again and I LOVE it!! The smell is wonderful, the price is perfect, and it leaves my hair smooth, shiney, and full of body! (I use along with the matching conditioner). With 3 ladies in my house (all with long hair) we go through lots of shampoo. The $3 price tag couldn't be better. I will repurchase!!! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    NoseInABook | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    B+

    Good overall shampoo. — 5 years ago
    Kellyw40 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great Product

    I use this shampoo for my color-treated and very oily hair. I wash my hair twice a day and I do notice that this product leaves my hair very dry. After using this product, I must use conditioner to keep my hair feeling soft. — 5 years ago
    Ktacos | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    NASTY!!!

    i tried this once and have avoided ALL garnier products like the plague since then. it made my hair feel and look oily and nasty, like i hadn't washed it in days and then poured oil on my head. on top of that it felt brittle and gross. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    eminatic | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    not a fan

    I found this left my hair feeling heavy and almost like there was a residue in it. It felt gross and I eventually gave up on it. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    superbong777 | 92 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    hate it

    this crap makes my hair sooooo dried out i have very curly and course hair and i have ALOT of it. even the ladys at salons don't know what to do with my hair. when i used this shampoo and conditioner i felt like i had a rats nest on my head and my hair was so POOFY! even when i just get out of the shower and its soaking wet its so poofy and dried out. hate it hate it hate it and i will never buy it again — 5 years, 7 months ago
    iloveskimos | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    too heavy

    this shampoo lingered in my hair. it was like i hadn't even washed it. my hair always came out greasy when using this. i like their body & volume shampoo much better. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    hipstersarah | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    I highly DO NOT recommend

    At first, this product was great. I had healthy hair and it was just maintaining it. However, with time, I noticed that my hair was drying out quite a bit, even though I didn't change any other product I used. It got to the point where I had to use leave in conditioner to even run a comb through it after showering, I asked my stylist what she thought the problem was. She asked me what shampoo I wa...read mores using and I told her it was this one. She told me that Garnier is one of the worst brands of shampoo that you can use since it contains a ton of salt that drys out your hair. I switched to a shampoo that doesn't contain any sulfates and I am continuing to use a leave in conditioner, so now, about two week later, my hair is finally starting to return to normal. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    kelhal08 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend