Alberto VO5 Silky Experiences Champagne Kiss Conditioner Reviews

Back to Alberto VO5 Silky Experiences Champagne Kiss Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Review subject

    Smells great, but it does not work! Its cheap but I hate all v05 products! They're a waste of money! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    kc99012 | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Smells so nice but..

    I am a sucker for anything that smells sweet and the $1 price tag is quite attractive too. The shampoo is ok and it smells delicious but the conditioner is very weak and doesn't do much to moisturizer or detangle. I still use it now just to put on my hair as a last rinse because I ADORE the smell but it does nothing. It's just like water. Or children's conditioner. I used it once as fabric softene...read morer and it made my clothes smell amazing but it wasn't softening on the fabrics either ahahahaa. But yeah, it smells so good so I still use it for the smell and wash it off after wards. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    Emberdean | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this stuff!

    I have to admit I'm a bit surprised at the reviews on here for this product. I was a bit of a product snob before I tried this. The smell is great and the conditioning is amazing. I have dry hair that is course on the underside and thinner towards the top. It gets very dry and frizzy. I've found that the best formulas are those that have some type of protein in them, and the VO5 I tried had s...read moreilk protein. This made all the difference. It stays in my hair and lets it lay flat instead of puffing up and frizzing out. I love this stuff! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    kristen_holan | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    You get what you pay for.

    Sure, you are running low on conditioner and you run to the store. You see this product and you think, "strawberry and cream. that sounds very lovely. You think how great it would be to have your hair smell like a lovely fruit or floral bouquet. Then you see the price. Only one dollar! You can not beilive it. Then you think, well what if it is cheep? But then you think, no for this little price, h...read moreow bad can it be if I try it? So you buy it and take it home. You try it out and this is where everything goes horribly wrong. This product feels like it is more water than conditioner. It does not smell like the labels says it will, but rather nasty old lady cheep fragrance. It does nothing absolutely nothing for your hair. If anything it stripped my hair and made it all stringy and dry and just gross feeling. Don't buy this, it is horrible. Save yourself the dollar. Herbal Essences is not that expensive and it is waay better. Heck you can even pick up a cheep trial size of your favorite. Not using conditioner is better. This product fails and I have no clue why people buy it or rather even why it is made. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    XxLexxyXx | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Water, anyone?

    Do you ever do that trick where when you're almost out of conditioner, you add water and shake it to make it last a day or two longer? That's basically what you get when you buy this. It IS very cheap, so it will sort of do the job (If you have good hair and don't need any sort of special treatment), but unless you are really short for cash, it's not really worth the $1 you spend on it. I'd rather...read more spend a few more and buy something I feel actually does something. You could at least water a bottle of actual conditioner down and it would be like 5 bottles of V05 - probably saving you money in the long run. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    oopylovesyou | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    VO5

    its true this product is horrible, at stores this is really cheap, so my mom would buy this, yea at first my hair was really soft but this because i was using a different one , and when it ran out and i was stuck with vo5, after a while using this product, you could tell my hair wasnt the same, my got really oily and it then my scalp started to itching — 3 years, 2 months ago
    marlely5 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Co-Washing

    This is the best product for co-washing because it is. Point blank. Straight up. This is excellent for African-American chemically treated hair like mine. The price is very reasonable. Heck, I always buy two or three of these conditoners. And it smells nice. hahaha — 4 years, 6 months ago
    ImCute | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    HORRIBLE

    This conditioner has left my hair very dry and puffy making it hard to style. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    Breeex33 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    uhhhmmmm

    this leaves my hair tangly and dry and frizzy does nothing — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Elliott_23 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    You get what you pay for!

    I LOVE the scent of this conditioner but that's about it. It didn't work on my thick/dry/super wavy hair at all. I have heard that cheap conditioner works as a good leave in but even using it as leave in it did nothing for my hair. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    missangelina | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend