Pantene Pro-V Texture Moussing Foam Wax Reviews

Back to Pantene Pro-V Texture Moussing Foam Wax»
Sort by:
  • 7

    works for longer hair

    it is hard to find a texturizer that works for longer hair. This one does. Pantene does a good job of keeping their products reasonably priced. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    pmy0451 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Pantene

    I already have really thin curly hair, but this mousse wieghed down my hair and made it limp, flat and stringy. It might have been the shampoo/conditioner I was using but it seemed like a few days after using this product my hair was weaker and was thinning out. I absolutely hate this mousse. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    kymbersx23 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not worth the hype

    The magazine ads for this product show a model with long wavy hair however, I used this product on my own long hair and did not achieve good results. This product is meant to be used on dry hair so you need to use quite a bit to style your hair and it leaves your hair with a greasy, unnatural feel and look. This may be a better product who have short hair and maybe don't need to use as much product to style their look. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    Carly_K | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    It may be the container...

    I love everything I have bought in this line, except this product. It is very hard to get out of the can, and when it does it just kind of runs, plops and sputters. I find it hard to work with. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    blondie33 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    awesome

    It is lighter than most mouses and I really like that. but it still holds and volumizes. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    rebeccapieper | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    mousse

    I like this product very much. It makes my hair curlier than any other styling product i've tried. The only thing i don't like is that it even though it claims to tame frizz, it actually makes my hair frizzy when i use it. Other than that its great! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    JaimeRose | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Favorite Mousse

    Ive used many different products but this mousse is by far my favorite. It keeps my hair soft to the touch and holds the style without feeling stiff. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    kleighsefchik | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Trial and Error

    I like this product, but it took me a few uses to figure out how much I needed. I agree with another reviewer who said that a little goes a long way. You really don't need a lot, or your hair does get that greasy look and feel. I have long layerd hair so I like it because it helps my layers be more defined and piecy. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    cdriver | 100 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    A little goes a long way

    I really like this product, but you only need to use a small amount. If you use too much, you get the greasy/waxy look & feel. My hair has a lot of natural curl & wave, and this helps hold different styles especially if I don't want lots of curls. Just remember not to use too much, or you might be washing your hair all over again. I also agree with another reviewer that the container is a little too small. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    dinace | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    foam wax

    it held my curls very good and without it being very stiff it just let my hair flow — 6 years, 4 months ago
    annkiarra | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend