Aussie Catch the Wave Hair Spray, Strong Hold Reviews

Back to Aussie Catch the Wave Hair Spray, Strong Hold»
Sort by:
  • 8

    long forgotten treasure

    i used this spray in HS (1980s) but it wasn't strong enough for my big bangs! but, i loved it for my permed hair in the back. i hadn't used this in 25+ years, but i found it at big lots and bought another bottle. i have naturally wavy hair, the kind that looks like a dead perm, and i used it and i loved my hair! after all this time, an awesome product! — 2 years ago
    mecmec | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 23 Worst Anti-Aging Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Works!

    works really well! great smell. i have fine wavy hair, and this isnt too heavy. i just use this and little volumizer - no blow dryer etc — 3 years, 1 month ago
    rbhika | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    best hair spray

    the price is awesome, works great, no wet look. PERFECT! — 3 years, 6 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Yummy!

    This hairspray has just enough hold to keep my fine, curly hair manageable and still soft. I only use about ten pumps on my waist-length hair - too much makes it crunchy. The smell is the best part - it's just like a grape popsicle. (I once bought a bottle in South Carolina that smelled more like pineapple!) One word of caution - it works much better on hair that's still wet. If I use it once my h...read moreair has mostly dried, it makes it somewhat frizzy. Overall, this spray works great, and the smell almost guarantees compliments. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    aDivineMadness | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Hold not hard

    I am not fond of hairspray but when I use it, I like Aussie. It does not make my hair so hard a wind storm would not move it. It still moves naturally and combs out without flaking. Give it a try. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    missflip | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    AMAZING

    The best hairspray for the cheapest price, what more can you ask for. My hair is impossible to get curly but with this hairspray the impossible became possible. Not only does it make my hair curly and wavy but it makes it smells and feel amazing!! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    ShathiHannan | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The most amazing product ever

    For years I have been looking for a product that will make ny hair easier to style. This product allows me to not have to use a blowdryer and spend hours getting my hair the way I like it. My hair is no longer poofy and frizzy either,it's the best product I have ever used on my hair. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    KellieAnn | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 23 Worst Anti-Aging Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Amazing smell!!!!!!!!

    Nice hold and keeps my hair into place... but the amazing part is the smell. Whenever I put this on, people keep asking me what perfume I have on because it smells so nice, even in the end of the day!! It's smell lasts almost 2 days... unbelievable :) — 4 years, 10 months ago
    Eva137 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend