Aussie Cleanse & Mend Shampoo Reviews

Back to Aussie Cleanse & Mend Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Eh..

    As much as I love some other Aussi products, this isn't really doing it for me. My hair is still greasy and frizzy. It feels very dry in the shower once I'm done washing it. Once I'm done with my giant tub of it, I'm buying something else. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    Tatters | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Didn't quite mend

    I only got this shampoo because it's advertised for combination hair. My hair can get oily but my ends can get frazzled. I didn't feel like this shampoo helped my hair at all. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    windoweyes | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Product for the Price

    I usually buy Redken or Paul Mitchell for my shampoo but was in need of a clarifying so while I was at the grocery store. Tried it and loved the reults! Cleans the hair effectively and has a great scent. I use it on every other wash. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    melcrain | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great shampoo

    I bought this just a few weeks ago wanting to try a different brand. I picked this up on a whim, however im so glad i did. Now i have greasy roots and dry ends, i havent noticed much in the reducing the amount of oil however it does clean well. The biggest thing is how soft my thick coarse hair is afterwards. Defintly give this a try. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Monkeybreath333 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Can't believe it!

    I am so glad I finally decided to try the Cleanse + Mend Shampoo!!!! It really works! My hair looked so healthy just after the first use. I have been thinking about buying the Cleanse + Mend shampoo for a while. Instead I've been purchasing a more expensive shampoo & conditioner from my salon. I will never go back to $20/bottle shampoo after trying this. My oily roots stay dry throughout...read more they day, and my fine hair isn't weighed down by the conditioner. If you have an oily scalp, I would definitely recommend this product. You won't be disappointed! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    missarahbeth | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fantastic!

    This really cleans your hair and scalp, but doesn't leave your hair dried out. My scalp is very sensative and prone to psoriasis and this shampoo gives me no trouble. I think it actually helps! The only other shampoo I've tried that cleaned my scalp so well left my hair looking like frizzed-out straw. Not Aussie! My fine hair is shiny, bouncy and frizz-free. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    jjampm | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    not impressed

    I've been using this shampoo for almost two months now, and i'm not impressed with the results. I think my hair did get less oily for about a week but then started to get greasy again. Even though it doesn't work for me, it smells good. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    brunettebeauty | 86 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Finally found!! It's perfect!

    I have oily roots and have never been able to find a shampoo that helps me out, until I came across this gem!! Thank you Aussie for addressing this very problem! While I still have oily roots, it does take much longer for it to accumulate. I'm not so ashamed! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Rebecca77 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Cleanse me from this horrible shampoo...

    I wanted the shampoo since it claimed to clean out oil at roots and mend ends of hair, something that I need on my hair, well it didn't do a good job! Actually, by lunchtime my hair was oily! That is not good. I bought a supersized bottle with a pump so the whole family could use and I'm just disappointed with it, what a waste of money! So to improvise, I use it as a bubble bath for my kids. I would not recommend this shampoo to anyone. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    egonza15 | 76 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Only product I trust for my hair

    I used to have horribly greasy hair. When I washed my hair everyday it caused my ends to dry out. Not with this product! My ends stay normal and it keeps my bangs (which keep contact with my oily forehead the whole day) dry and fine for the whole day. Cheap and reliable, I'll never give up this product! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    mac_nutmeg | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend