Aussie Aussome Volume Shampoo Reviews

Back to Aussie Aussome Volume Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Dryness of hair and volume

    Well I bought Aussie volume shampoo about a week or two ago and the first time I used it I knew I made a mistake. After I applied the shampoo my hair felt soooo dry the conditioner helped but not a lot . I have really straight and long hair -thats way I got it in the first place- but instead of volume and cleaness I got dryness and cleaness — 8 months ago
    ugly_pretty52 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Shampoo

    Smells amazing but it doesn't make your hair very soft or anti-frizz. I don't really notice volume but long lasting clean feeling. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    brooklynn | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Super Volume

    I have really flat and oily hair. This is the best shampoo I have ever used to volumize my hair. Gets the hair squeeky clean. Great smell. Does what it says it will do. — 2 years ago
    makeup_lover22 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Decent shampoo

    At almost 14 fl oz / 400 ml for the full size, this retails for $3.99 at CVS and is similarly priced at various retail and drugstores. It goes on sale from time to time and combined with coupons from your weekly Sunday paper or through tearpads in the store, this can essentially comes close to being free. The whole bottles lasted me for a little over 2 months and with my past shoulder length hair,...read more that’s pretty good. The front text reads “boosts hair that’s fallen flat” and “lightweight conditioning to fight droopy do’s”. The back of the bottle states the following: “Oomph up your do in a flash! Accented with White Ginger this shampoo gets you ready for great volume.” Verdict? Awesome shampoo in a sturdy, purple bottle? Almost a definite WIN for me! It is reasonably priced, very accessible (available just about everywhere shampoo and conditioner is sold) and smells great. It’s hard to describe the scent, but I would say it’s citrus-y more than anything else. Shampoo leaves hair squeaky clean. I can’t vouch for the volume claim though. I was hoping it’d give me more volume than what I got, but a good buy for the price and quality overall. I was sad the day I found this bottle empty. Good thing I have another bottle stocked up. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    kittypolishnbag | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Makes My Hair Break Combs!

    I grew my hair out for the first time since I was little last year. It's quite thick, but I was looking for root lift and more body, and I thought a volumizing shampoo might be a place to start. Turns out that simply thinning my hair would've done a better job than this. This shampoo made my thick hair a huge Brillo pad. The texture was worse than straw, and trying to comb it afterwards broke so m...read moreany combs I don't remember the total. "Parting" my hair after using this product revealed an actual net of wiry, stiff hair with soap bubbles still embedded in weird places. If you already have thick hair and for some reason want more volume, I'd say don't use this. It may help some with fine hair, but for regular-to-thicker hair looking for extra lift, expect a wet rat's nest after toweling off. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    SallyS85 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    New Favorite Shampoo

    I have been trying all different brands of drugstore shampoo, and this is by far my favorite. It smells nice, without being overpowering. It cleans my hair, without leaving it dried out. All-in-all the best drugstore shampoo I've tried in a long time. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    tarahmichelle | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great.

    My hair felt extremely clean and light after using this shampoo, however it did leave my hair feeling a little dry. It smells amazing, even after blow drying and straightening my hair! — 3 years ago
    taymolovesyou | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Awful!

    I have fine hair and this shampoo totally stripped my hair! After one use I tossed it out cause my hair felt terrible and straw like :(. The only star it gets is for smell lol — 3 years, 2 months ago
    RxKw33n | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it

    I love this shampoo. I have been searching for a shampoo that gives my hair volume and that keeps my hair oil free for at least two days and i have found it. This shampoo makes my hair look and feel great. I would highly recommend this shampoo to anyone. And oh yeah the price is great. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    Anabasic | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Awesome

    This shampoo and matching conditioner works great makes my hair soft and shiney without making it oily feels clean not coated with product — 3 years, 7 months ago
    bouncygirl2 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"