Aussie Aussome Volume Shampoo Reviews

Back to Aussie Aussome Volume Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Makes My Hair Break Combs!

    I grew my hair out for the first time since I was little last year. It's quite thick, but I was looking for root lift and more body, and I thought a volumizing shampoo might be a place to start. Turns out that simply thinning my hair would've done a better job than this. This shampoo made my thick hair a huge Brillo pad. The texture was worse than straw, and trying to comb it afterwards broke so m...read moreany combs I don't remember the total. "Parting" my hair after using this product revealed an actual net of wiry, stiff hair with soap bubbles still embedded in weird places. If you already have thick hair and for some reason want more volume, I'd say don't use this. It may help some with fine hair, but for regular-to-thicker hair looking for extra lift, expect a wet rat's nest after toweling off. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    SallyS85 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    New Favorite Shampoo

    I have been trying all different brands of drugstore shampoo, and this is by far my favorite. It smells nice, without being overpowering. It cleans my hair, without leaving it dried out. All-in-all the best drugstore shampoo I've tried in a long time. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    tarahmichelle | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great.

    My hair felt extremely clean and light after using this shampoo, however it did leave my hair feeling a little dry. It smells amazing, even after blow drying and straightening my hair! — 1 year, 8 months ago
    taymolovesyou | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Awful!

    I have fine hair and this shampoo totally stripped my hair! After one use I tossed it out cause my hair felt terrible and straw like :(. The only star it gets is for smell lol — 1 year, 10 months ago
    RxKw33n | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it

    I love this shampoo. I have been searching for a shampoo that gives my hair volume and that keeps my hair oil free for at least two days and i have found it. This shampoo makes my hair look and feel great. I would highly recommend this shampoo to anyone. And oh yeah the price is great. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    Anabasic | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome

    This shampoo and matching conditioner works great makes my hair soft and shiney without making it oily feels clean not coated with product — 2 years, 3 months ago
    bouncygirl2 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Too much residue

    This was an okay shampoo that didn't dry my hair out; it did the opposite by leaving a lot of residue. I once used it to wash my boar bristle hairbrush, and the handle was completely greasy after being rinsed. It didn't add much to volume either. I used half a bottle and had to stop. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    T4Turtles | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Smells amazing!

    One of my favorite things I love about all Aussie shampoos is the smell. (The ginger orange is my favorite) - It's incredibly relaxing in the shower, lingers, and the volume shampoo leaves my hair shiny and bouncy. I think it may actually help adhance any natural curl I have as well, which is nice, because I like that look. All around, great shampoo! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    oopylovesyou | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome Volumizing Shampoo

    I have tried many, many volumizing shampoos over the years and none seemed to deliver until I tried the Aussie volumizing shampoo. The product has given me the best body for my very thin hair I've experienced without weighing it down. Although it states that it is a 2in1 product, I still use a bit of conditioner as I swim a great deal. Reasonably priced as well! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    travelbell | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Aussie

    All time Fav. Love the smell and great volume! — 3 years, 1 month ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend