Banana Boat Dark Tanning Oil - SPF 4 Reviews

Back to Banana Boat Dark Tanning Oil - SPF 4»
Sort by:
  • 7

    pretty good

    love the smell of coconut-banana and gives a nice tan. Works pretty well. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    vtorie1 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    love it

    i nvere tan with out it it makes you tan in mins and the smell is great all my friend use it in if they tan with me in dont have this that wont to use it befor they use what they brought i would never go to the beach with out it i always keep but tree botles of this so i no i have cuz i tan a lot i no its bad for me but i luv looking sexy — 5 years, 10 months ago
    mrs_a_pounds | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Works ok

    I wish this item left me feeling a little less oily. I did get a fairly good tan. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    pamela711 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best and Worst Sunscreens

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    great tanning oil

    i love this oil in the spf 8 version because its just enough sun proof factor if im lying out in my backyard for a few hours. plus, the banana-y scent is great too. the product is meant for achieving a tan, so it makes sense that it doesn't protect against sun rays as much as sunblock does. it also moisturizes skin well. i wouldnt recomend this product for a day at the beach where you have prolonged sun exposure all day. also, it doesn't stay on in the water either. — 6 years ago
    eleyeesay7 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Aloha Tan!

    The smell alone is a good enough reason to buy Banana Boat Dark Tanning Oil. Aside from the tropical scent, it has very little spf, which I like, because it delivers a beautiful tan. The Oil isn't too oily, and leaves my skin so soft. — 6 years ago
    QTKatie | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Convenient!!

    I use this when I go tanning...a few sprays and you're good to go!! — 6 years ago
    caspr2 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    For an amazingly dark tan and rich scents in the sun!

    I really like using this tanning oil. I can relax to the smell of coconut, it feels so smooth and I do not have to reapply while tanning. Very pleased with my tan each and every time I use this product and I've been using it ever since I started outdoor tanning in my teens. Thanks Banana Boat! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Hunterkp | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    so-so

    This item is ok, but it is greasier than i thought it would be, although it did help my tan a little bit and didn't leave blotches like other sprays — 6 years, 1 month ago
    krystle11 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    i love it

    this tanning oil is the best. it smells so good that i wear it on my arms and legs even if its not sunny outside. when i am sunbathing it feels really nice and after your done it leaves your skin soft and smooth but not greasy. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    hannahbelle | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best and Worst Sunscreens

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great tanning oil

    The first thing I noticed about the spray is the coconut aroma...reminds me of the tropics! The product does an excellent job of providing a little sun protection while getting the most out of the sun's ray. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Matt_in_Texas | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend