Rimmel London Lycra Lash Extender Mascara Reviews

Back to Rimmel London Lycra Lash Extender Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Lovely length and texture

    I always have difficulty finding a good mascara with my short lash/blonde lash/sensitive eyes combo. However, this is the first one that I am *consistently* satisfied with, time and again. I only clumped once or twice out of 100s of applications so far, and with the length and definition this gives, I have never gone back to adding extra 'lash. The only con I found is the brush--so I tend to us...read moree the comb applicator that came with my Lash Maxxx mascara. Combining both has worked, well, beautifully! :-) — 6 years, 7 months ago
    azuredreamer1 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 6

    pretty decent

    I found this to be a good mascara with staying power. I tend to buy more mascaras than any other product as they always dry up and go clumpy at some point. I've tried plenty of different brands and I'm always excited by all the lash-lengthening and curling claims. I found this to be slightly better than average but not fantastic - I wasn't very impressed by the brush, which is a little scratchy, b...read moreut the mascara itself coated my lashes well without much clumping. I probably won't buy it again. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    daisydukey | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Fab find for the $$$$

    I was a loyal Maybelline Great Lash user, but when it started irriating my eyes, I had to switch. This was the 3rd mascara I'd tried and I'm hooked. It does clump, but very slightly. It doesn't flake off and I definitly see curl and length that I'd never had with Maybelline Great Lash. I have recommended this to friends and will continue to use it. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Chicka | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    GREAT MASCARA

    This mascara is fantastic! No clumps, totally defines lashes. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    toribo | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    great for thin lashes

    i have thinning lashes (only on one eye) and this is the only mascara i've found that evens the score. this mascara gets every tiny lash then lengthens it, plumps it and darkens it until both eyes are equal. no clumps or flakes. best mascara, lashes down! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    tnkruse | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not worth it.

    The applicator is constantly clumpy (and I don't pump my mascaras), and it just doesn't do anything for my eyelashes. I guess this falls under what works for some people, won't work for all. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    TSHAEFFER | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    It would be wise to try this

    This is a maximum extension, virtually clump-free endorsement for an outstanding product at a more than reasonable price point. This is low-flake, non-smear luxury mascara that I will continue to wear until I no longer love mascara. Go get it. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    aetheredge | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    best mascara i've tried in ages!

    I'm always looking for the holy grail of mascaras [along with lipstick, foundation, etc.] and while this might not be perfect, for the price it's one that I'll purchase again and again. It never flakes, doesn't irritate my easily-irritated eyes, comes over relatively easily, doesn't clump when I'm applying it, and definitely provides length and some curl. i've recommended it to friends and they've all become converts, too. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    misswiss | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great price

    Best drugstore mascara ever — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Christinem | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    worth it

    I always trying new mascara but always go back to my old reliable-loreal-what a nice surprise this lycra lash turned out to be. It does exactly what it says. I would definitely buy this again. I feel its good value for the money — 6 years, 7 months ago
    toni175 | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend