Rimmel London Lycra Lash Extender Mascara Reviews

Back to Rimmel London Lycra Lash Extender Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Review subject

    This is fairly lengthening and is good for a natural look. However, I prefer a more dramatic look. It also isn't dark enough and doesn't come in waterproof. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    barbieblondexo | 132 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    too natural

    this really only darkens and defines my lashes. I like a dramatic mascara, but it leaves the lashes really soft so I tend to use it underneath mascaras for a first coat. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    sunkissedx0 | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    mascara lies

    all those ads on TV showing long lashes if you use their mascara are lies because all the women are wearing false eyelashes. You can see them. very close to food ads for fast food, it looks big and yummy, you buy it and it is flat,smashed and cold, that is for those great hamburgers. You should toss your mascara out after 3 mos. due to micro buggies that live inside the tube. Never let anyone use your makeup. PINKEYE ring a bell? — 3 years, 3 months ago
    avaa | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 5 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Review subject

    I've been using this for a month and will use it as long as they make it! It applies evenly and I see results in my lash lengh already. I recommend this product highly. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    sottovoce2 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Rimmel London Lycra Lash Extender Mascara

    This is the absolute best mascara I have ever tried. It lengthens and makes my lashes look like they are naturally long. No need for makeup remover; it comes off easily in the shower. I have sensitive eyes and it doesn't make my eyes irritated either. Try it .....you won't be sorry! — 3 years, 3 months ago
    kmu1959 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 4

    Was a gift...

    Most lengthening mascaras don't seem to work for me since I have long lashes to begin with. So while the product promises 60% more length, I received about 10-20% only. I noticed 0% curve out of the 50% it boasts. I'm giving it an average rating because it does define and darken my lashes at the very least. If I'm not careful, I end up with a couple of clumps. Sometimes it flakes off a bit throughout the day--annoying. This formula is not waterproof, which takes away another star. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    iceflakes | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    It really works!!

    At first, I was skeptical, but after my first application, I was hooked!! I tried Rimmel Lycra Lash Extender mascara and WOW, my eyelashes popped!!! I didnt even curl them prior to putting it on, and after a couple of applications, my lashes were lush, looked longer, and actually looked like I had curled them. I am a true believer!!! I would hope that anyone that has tried other "extender" mascaras only to find they failed, to try Rimmels, IT REALLY WORKS!!! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    Ladybird | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    One of the best I've tried in a while

    I'm one of those people with crappy eyelashes- always searching for a new mascara to make my lashes long, curled and separated. This is one of my favorites and I will definitely buy it again. I know it's bad to keep your mascara for this long, so they say, but I had my tube for at least 6 months! I went to the drug store today because I finally decided that it was gross and time for a new tube......read more even though mine appeared to have a good 6 more months of juice left in it! However the store didn't carry this brand... so I tried something new, but I can definitely say that I will come back to this mascara. It's cheap and I could really tell that it gave my lashes some curl and length. I definitely recommend this mascara for everyone. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    GlamologyEsthetics | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Blah...Flakes!

    This mascara flakes on my cheeks throughout the day! I'm not sure if it is because the shape of the brush or what but when I'm applying it I always get some on my lower eyelid. I can't do more than one coat because it dries so stiffly. I will not be buying this again. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    kimmy1480 | 99 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love this mascara!

    This mascara is so nice. For anybody with blonde eyelashes, this mascara is great! It gets to the roots of my stubby, blonde eyelashes and makes them look beautiful and noticeable with volume and no clumping. The price is great too, I highly recommend this product! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    luvjociesmile | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend