CoverGirl CG Smoothers All-Day Hydrating Make-up Reviews

Back to CoverGirl CG Smoothers All-Day Hydrating Make-up»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Loved it

    I would definitely repurchase this foundation. It was hydrating but didn't make me oily, great coverage, great price and I loved the finish. It made me break out slightly if I wore it for a couple days straight, but most foundations will. Also I don't think it is as long lasting as it claims, with a primer maybe 8 hours but It's still worth it. I would definitely recommend this, the only reason I had to stop using it was because my skin colour had changed and was too light for it. — 7 months, 1 week ago
    mikenza | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    love love love, but breakouts,.

    I love it. It's light and airy. Medium coverage. But all covergirl products make me breakout. And I already have acne it just makes it worse so I had to stop using it :( — 1 year, 6 months ago
    yeahdawg | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    AMAZING PRODUCT :D

    I LOVE THIS <3 I've bought other CG foundations, and I didn't really like them AT ALL. In fact, I threw them away within weeks after I bought them. I'm 14, and I have acne prone skin. The face wash I use dries out my pimples. So some areas on my face are dry. Usually web I put on other foundations on my skin it attaches to pretty much every area of dry skin in my face. And it looks horrible! But t...read morehis foundation is amazing! It gives my skin extra moisture, it doesn't attach to any dry areas on my face. It makes my skin look smoother and softer. It's just amazing. If you don't use a powder, or oil absorbing setting spray or something like that, it might be a little shiny looking. So you should get something like that. Other then that I love love looovveee it (: — 1 year, 8 months ago
    yeahdawg | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love It!

    This product is amazing! I use the 705- Ivory on my pale skin and it help even out all of the problem areas! I also love that you can easily squirt the product onto your hand or onto a makeup wedge. It blends in so well that you can't tell that it's there! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    shelby_hamel | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great

    I bought this on a whim and hated it at first but I like it now. It's more like a sheer foundation than a tinted moisturizer. It evens out redness well and layers easily for more coverage. My only problem is that it tends to oxidize so that by the end of the day, it has an orange tint to it. Easily fixed with blotting papers, reapplication, a touch of powder midway through the day. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    soro96 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great!

    This is a great everyday foundation. I have heavy dark circles and not only does it even out my skin tone, but I don't need to use a concealer when I use it. Feels very natural and light on your face. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Rosyglow23 | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    just okay

    My mother loves this, but I'm not impressed. I think it is because my skin feels a little tacky in it. Fine with poweder though. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    louisamarie | 68 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Does what it says!

    After application you can definitely see that it continous hydrates your skin. I hate when I put on my moisturizer and then apply the foundation and then my skin just looks horrible and dry! This stuff works wonders for dry skin! The only thing is that it is not mattifying..which totally makes sense =)/ I just use the bare minerals foundation on top for a little more coverage and mattifier. GREAT value for the money! — 3 years, 7 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  14 of 14 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Smooth light feel

    Maybelline has discontinued their "Pure Makeup" in the little blue tube, and this looked and sounded to me like a good substitute from CoverGirl. I was right! It blends effortlessly, and just looks very natural. My 57 year old skin is beginning to have fine lines, and I really think the best look for my skin is something lightweight and good feeling on my skin which is what this is. If I w...read moreas trying to look "like a model", I'd probably want more coverage. I'm not positive I have the right shade yet, but am thinking that the light shade I tried might actually be a more natural look than the darker one I used previously with "Pure". — 3 years, 10 months ago
    boomer53 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend