CoverGirl CG Smoothers All-Day Hydrating Make-up Reviews

Back to CoverGirl CG Smoothers All-Day Hydrating Make-up»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Good Stuff

    I have dry skin and this foundation went on light and matching my skin tone. My skin was smooth and hydrating all day. Definitely a great buy. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    kbgenter87 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Comparable to department store brands.

    I am very picky about my foundation and would only buy expensive ones from Sephora and depatment stores. A friend left her Covergirl foundation at my house and I decided to try it. I could not beleive how good it made my skin look. I evan got comments on how clear and pretty my complexion looked. Needless to say, I now buy Covergirl. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Jolaismommy | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    CG works well

    CG Smoothers work well with my skin. I have sensitive and fair complexion. This foundation blends great and doesn't turn a funny colour or flakey or make my skin itch. It covers redness really good and feels very light. Always a good price too. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    KittyPride | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  15 of 15 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    I had reviewed this product in the past....

    I thought it was horrible back then. I didn't have clear skin and I wanted something to make my skin look perfect. I was so new to make-up that I had no idea how to apply. I just globbed it on and thought "this looks awful!" Well I was wrong. I tried it recently and it's fantastic. The shades are a bit off compared to other CG products (they're much lighter, I had to get a 730/classic beige which ...read moreis usually too dark (I'm normally a Classic Ivory/ [X]10 in other CG products. Other than that I really like this for *light* coverage and a matte look. This isn't dewy, there's no SPF, but I love it. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    Miaoudeminou | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 3

    ok

    its alright,but does'nt cover very well — 6 years, 2 months ago
    uniquemonique | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Terrific Foundation

    I was using this and thought it was great. But as usual you think you can find something better. So I tried a Maybelline makeup. It did not work like I wanted so I'm back to this makeup. It covers good and does not bring out the drieness in my skin. It does not feel like I'm caked with makeup, it is a lightweight foundation. I also am not bothered by the light smell. I'm stuck on this one for life, hopefully they keep it going. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    FawnGeorge | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  15 of 15 people said helpful

  • 7

    Love The Moisture!

    I have very dry skin and regular foundations dry me out too much. This is the best foundation i've found for moisturizing my skin. The color blends well with my skin tone. I do wish it was somewhat thicker to provide a little more coverage (I like to blend it w/ Revlon Mousse foundation for more coverage when my acne breaks out). — 6 years, 6 months ago
    amber06 | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 9

    The perfect product for minimalists

    CD Smoothers works pretty well to cover up my flaws (even undereye circles), and moisturizes in one step. It's a dream product for me, really, and works well with fair skin. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    megmcg | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 8

    Super-blendy.

    This is a very good blending foundation, and I have found that it works well with creme blushes and eyeshadows. The price is reasonable, and I use this instead of the Tru-Blend when my skin is a little dry. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    leficent | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My favorite

    This is the first makeup ever that doesn't cause break-outs on my skin. But, best of all, it stays put all day and feels great on my skin not heavy. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    jenyf18 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend