CoverGirl CG Smoothers All-Day Hydrating Make-up Reviews

Back to CoverGirl CG Smoothers All-Day Hydrating Make-up»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Covergirl CG Smoothers

    I avoid it because I know about their cruel animal testing! I will NEVER use it again as long as they continue! I hope they STOP abusing animals! — 1 month, 2 weeks ago
    LauraJanis | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good for Combo Skin!

    I chose "Classic Beige", having no idea if it would match or not, but it ended up being a great color match for my fair skin with neutral undertones. I'd say the shades run light though, because I can't use Classic Beige in any of their other foundations. This gives light, natural looking coverage, and smooth matte finish. I have an oily t-zone and I appreciate how non-greasy this is. The packagin...read moreg is ideal, because it's a nice small squeeze tube, which makes it easy to use and travel friendly. I would say this better suits normal to oily skin, because it has a natural matte finish and is not all that hydrating. I like this foundation a lot! — 3 months, 1 week ago
    AndiPandi | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Loved it

    I would definitely repurchase this foundation. It was hydrating but didn't make me oily, great coverage, great price and I loved the finish. It made me break out slightly if I wore it for a couple days straight, but most foundations will. Also I don't think it is as long lasting as it claims, with a primer maybe 8 hours but It's still worth it. I would definitely recommend this, the only reason I had to stop using it was because my skin colour had changed and was too light for it. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    mikenza | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    love love love, but breakouts,.

    I love it. It's light and airy. Medium coverage. But all covergirl products make me breakout. And I already have acne it just makes it worse so I had to stop using it :( — 2 years, 2 months ago
    yeahdawg | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    AMAZING PRODUCT :D

    I LOVE THIS <3 I've bought other CG foundations, and I didn't really like them AT ALL. In fact, I threw them away within weeks after I bought them. I'm 14, and I have acne prone skin. The face wash I use dries out my pimples. So some areas on my face are dry. Usually web I put on other foundations on my skin it attaches to pretty much every area of dry skin in my face. And it looks horrible! But t...read morehis foundation is amazing! It gives my skin extra moisture, it doesn't attach to any dry areas on my face. It makes my skin look smoother and softer. It's just amazing. If you don't use a powder, or oil absorbing setting spray or something like that, it might be a little shiny looking. So you should get something like that. Other then that I love love looovveee it (: — 2 years, 4 months ago
    yeahdawg | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love It!

    This product is amazing! I use the 705- Ivory on my pale skin and it help even out all of the problem areas! I also love that you can easily squirt the product onto your hand or onto a makeup wedge. It blends in so well that you can't tell that it's there! — 2 years, 12 months ago
    shelby_hamel | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great

    I bought this on a whim and hated it at first but I like it now. It's more like a sheer foundation than a tinted moisturizer. It evens out redness well and layers easily for more coverage. My only problem is that it tends to oxidize so that by the end of the day, it has an orange tint to it. Easily fixed with blotting papers, reapplication, a touch of powder midway through the day. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    soro96 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great!

    This is a great everyday foundation. I have heavy dark circles and not only does it even out my skin tone, but I don't need to use a concealer when I use it. Feels very natural and light on your face. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    Rosyglow23 | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    just okay

    My mother loves this, but I'm not impressed. I think it is because my skin feels a little tacky in it. Fine with poweder though. — 4 years ago
    louisamarie | 72 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Foundation » CoverGirl CG Smoothers All-Day Hydrating Make-up
Check out Total Beauty Contests on LockerDome on LockerDome

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend