CoverGirl TRUblend Liquid Makeup Reviews

Back to CoverGirl TRUblend Liquid Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Great new product to me!

    I usually buy Cover Girl liquid foundation, when I went to buy more the TRUblend was on sale so I bought it for the first time. It is fantastic, I'll will stay with this product, so creamy and nice, feels good on the skin as it is applied. I showed it to my 27 yr old daughter too, she tried mine and is going to buy it too. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    delta4789 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Covers well & doesn't agravate oiliness

    It matches extremely well to you skin tone - in fact, in this regard it's the best foundation I've tried. It also covers well, without feeling like I have a mask on. It's also still light enough that it doesn't "sink" into pores - I have VERY oily skin, with pores that tend to be larger, but this makes my skin look nearly flawless. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    jeleda913 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    A great buy!

    Being a long time fan of tinted moisturizer, I was very surprised by how natural and smooth this foundation is. A lot of people don't even realize I'm wearing foundation. It blends well and lasts through the day. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    logicalharmony | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The Best

    I'm so glad I bought this foundation: i really don't like wearing too much makeup so I just mix some Covergirl TruBlend Foundation with my favorite oil free moisturizer and voila! Tinted Moisturizer that doesn't make my combo skin get oily. Then I put a bit of mineral foundation with a large brush and I get that picture-perfect flawless skin I love. Plus, it matches my skin tone, wont break me out and its cheap =) — 5 years, 8 months ago
    mademoiselleMLo | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 3

    The old formula=2million stars. This one=Not so much..

    I used this makeup, but the old formula.. which was about 3 or 4 months ago maybe..before the whole Drew Barrymore thing. It was hands down the best make up I had ever ever ever had, and I was really excited. However, the third time i went to buy trublend, it was the new current formula. So, I tried to match up my previous color as well as I could, because they slightly changed the number and name...read mored system too. This new formula does not compare at all. It has odd undertones to it that are difficult to explain. For example, when you put on make up and it matches your skin color, but in natural light it looks too pink for your face, (which i hear is common) is what i experienced with this make up.. but it was worse than i ever have before, its almost looks brick-ish, and I think it sortof gives the skin a "dirty" or rough look. I also had tried 3 different shades, a lighter one than the first one i bought, and a darker one and experienced the same thing. I know it sounds a little harsh but I would have given 1 star if it seemed trustworthy compared to other people's 8 and 9 ratings. I guess I just REALLY miss the old brand! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    vstone47 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Finally!

    This stuff is AMAZING! All department store foundations always make skin look orange, red or yellowish. And its the same way with most drugstore brands. At first, I was skeptical about it.. (I'm vampire white; I can't get a tan AT ALL!) Having tried the Revlon Beyond Natural foundation with no success, I was a bit on the fence about this. But when I bought it and applied on at home, I was shocked....read more It literally blended in perfectly with my skin. There were no weird little streaks or anything along my jawline or anywhere else. Also, my skin looked perfect. (Which, is a huge plus to me). Also it did not clog my pores, so yay! I finally found something good for me! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    kittielover | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best drugstore formula I've tried

    in a long time! I usually have a hard time matching my skin tone with "cheap" foundations. This one did a great job. Even though the shade I bought was probably one darker than I should have gone with, it looked great on. Blends wonderfully. Good coverage too. Not too heavy, but covers well. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    MamaLisa | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Truely Blends

    This makeup is the best!! It doesn't even feel like I am wearing a foundation at all. & it blends so smoothly. I have very sensitive, dry skin...this doesn't seem to irritate my skin or dry it out at all. This product it so great, I actualy used it as stocking stuffers for the women in my family last Christmas, none of whom will ever use anything else again. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    crystaln224 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Foundation EVER!

    I have fairly light skin so finding the right shade of foundation has always been a very difficult task, one day i was watching television and saw a commercial for this product.. it said it matched 97% of skin tones, i had used covergirl before and i figured it couldn't hurt. The next day i brought this home from the store and had to try it right away, and to my surprise it actually matched withou...read moret making my face yellow or orange. So i Guess u could say I Love this foundation and now its all i ever buy. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    SoCalQT8691 | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Excellent coverage...Horrible shine

    On a good note, this foundation covers the best out of every foundation I have ever tried; however, I have oily skin and even though I haven't had to battle acne since I was in junior high, this stuff is so oily and so wet, I've been breaking out like crazy. So, I'm opting for the TRUblend pressed powder, I've only used the powder a few times so far so I can't really comment on that yet. I have had the TRUblend loose powder for a while and that works really good too but I can't use it alone. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    karennichole | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend