CoverGirl TRUblend Liquid Makeup Reviews

Back to CoverGirl TRUblend Liquid Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 10

    must have

    after trying all the super cool make up brand foundations, and spending a lot of money on them, i have always gone back to the CG TryBlend foundation. it does the job and doesnt make my skin oily or dry or feel like i have makeup on. awesome product. — 7 years, 5 months ago
    jacky_v | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Ok item bad on skin!

    When I first bought this item i loved it. It goes on smooth and covers decent. But the down fall, it wears off in under 8hrs! Not so good there. Also I have never had a dry flakey face untill I used this product. So now I have also had to purchase a face lotion. So I would NOT recommend this liquid makeup to anyone, it drys out your face very badly. Same with a close friend. sorry — 5 years ago
    MarissaRachelle | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Loooove!

    I tried this foundation because it was suppose to be good for oily skin and it is! Its buildable coverage and it goes on smooth - not streaky. Unfortunately I have to mix the darkest #1 and the lightest #2 to get my color. Although I could get away with wearing one or the other. I love this foundation. It replaced my clinique!! — 7 years, 5 months ago
    Chiara88 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    pretty good

    i'm like the palest person people have seen, and this product is alright.. i bought it in te lightest color and it is the closest i found to my skin tone, but not quite there yet. but if i did have the right skin color, i would definatly recommend to friends. it just doesn't last the whole school day so you'd have to re-apply at lunch — 7 years, 6 months ago
    AshleySelleny | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    It was... alright.

    All the hype over a mediocre product. Whenever I pumped the foundation onto the back of my hand, there was a solid-ish and liquid-ish part. Also, it came out in swirls of different colors. One day I have one shade, another day I have a different shade. I had to blend the product together before I could blend it into my skin. They could have done a better job at mixing it. You got what you paid for when it came to this product. I don't think I'll be repurchasing. — 7 years, 6 months ago
    mawnka | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Alright, but wears off soon.

    The price is good and it lasts me awhile, but I apply this foundation in the morning it wears off throughout the day. It's terrible you plan to perspire even a little throughout today, because it sweats off. I have very pale, sensitive skin and some acne on my forehead and chin. It doesn't do a terrible job of covering it up, but I could use better. I wouldn't recommend this to others, mostly because it wears off quickly. — 7 years, 7 months ago
    laurennnnnnnn | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great new product to me!

    I usually buy Cover Girl liquid foundation, when I went to buy more the TRUblend was on sale so I bought it for the first time. It is fantastic, I'll will stay with this product, so creamy and nice, feels good on the skin as it is applied. I showed it to my 27 yr old daughter too, she tried mine and is going to buy it too. — 7 years, 7 months ago
    delta4789 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Covers well & doesn't agravate oiliness

    It matches extremely well to you skin tone - in fact, in this regard it's the best foundation I've tried. It also covers well, without feeling like I have a mask on. It's also still light enough that it doesn't "sink" into pores - I have VERY oily skin, with pores that tend to be larger, but this makes my skin look nearly flawless. — 7 years, 7 months ago
    jeleda913 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    A great buy!

    Being a long time fan of tinted moisturizer, I was very surprised by how natural and smooth this foundation is. A lot of people don't even realize I'm wearing foundation. It blends well and lasts through the day. — 7 years, 8 months ago
    logicalharmony | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The Best

    I'm so glad I bought this foundation: i really don't like wearing too much makeup so I just mix some Covergirl TruBlend Foundation with my favorite oil free moisturizer and voila! Tinted Moisturizer that doesn't make my combo skin get oily. Then I put a bit of mineral foundation with a large brush and I get that picture-perfect flawless skin I love. Plus, it matches my skin tone, wont break me out and its cheap =) — 7 years, 8 months ago
    mademoiselleMLo | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Foundation » CoverGirl TRUblend Liquid Makeup

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"