CoverGirl TRUblend Liquid Makeup Reviews

Back to CoverGirl TRUblend Liquid Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 10

    I agree- best foundation ever!

    I love this stuff! One squirt along with my moisturizer and I'm done. Most days all I wear is this. My skin is difficult to match because of the undertones, but the natural ivory works great for me. Only problem, my 16 year old daughter is always stealing it! Now that's a prop for ya! lol. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    photomom | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 2

    Wasn't happy

    I bought and tried this a while back and ended up giving it away. The colors were either too light or too dark. The foundation was also oily and a little too thick for me. Wouldn't buy this product again. — 4 years, 12 months ago
    xxILuvMakeUpxx | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    CANNOT find any colour that matches my skin - WILL NOT BUY AGAIN

    I have 2 bottles of this in my foundation section of my bathroom - the lightest, and the second lightest. the lightest it too light and the other is WAY too dark. wont buy again. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    nexttopmodel | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great foundation!

    I love this foundation. I don't wear much makeup, and this is ideal for that reason! You cannot see it, it stays on all day, it MATCHES my fair skin, covers the small imperfections without gooping up and takes a 'bit of blush' without making you look like a made up floozie!! This is another 'must have' in my collection...you don't need a lot to get the perfect results...it doesn't cake up...my o...read morenly 'don't do' with any foundation is add powder...settles into wrinkles, but if you stay true to just the foundation, let it dry thoroughly before applying blush...you're good to go! I also don't need concealor with this foundation! It works on my under eye area just as well....no 'light' eyes effect, just a smooth pallette!! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Bonniebooboo | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    perfect

    I am very fair to say the least. Trublend is the only line that has my skin tone. I am literally the lightest color (ivory nbr 1). But its perfect. I have the pressed powder(for touchups), the loose powder(for the natural look or good skin days), liquid(for ick days), and the mousse(which i just bought so idk how it is). Its amazing. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    rachel1412 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    must have

    after trying all the super cool make up brand foundations, and spending a lot of money on them, i have always gone back to the CG TryBlend foundation. it does the job and doesnt make my skin oily or dry or feel like i have makeup on. awesome product. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    jacky_v | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Ok item bad on skin!

    When I first bought this item i loved it. It goes on smooth and covers decent. But the down fall, it wears off in under 8hrs! Not so good there. Also I have never had a dry flakey face untill I used this product. So now I have also had to purchase a face lotion. So I would NOT recommend this liquid makeup to anyone, it drys out your face very badly. Same with a close friend. sorry — 3 years, 2 months ago
    MarissaRachelle | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Loooove!

    I tried this foundation because it was suppose to be good for oily skin and it is! Its buildable coverage and it goes on smooth - not streaky. Unfortunately I have to mix the darkest #1 and the lightest #2 to get my color. Although I could get away with wearing one or the other. I love this foundation. It replaced my clinique!! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Chiara88 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    pretty good

    i'm like the palest person people have seen, and this product is alright.. i bought it in te lightest color and it is the closest i found to my skin tone, but not quite there yet. but if i did have the right skin color, i would definatly recommend to friends. it just doesn't last the whole school day so you'd have to re-apply at lunch — 5 years, 7 months ago
    AshleySelleny | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    It was... alright.

    All the hype over a mediocre product. Whenever I pumped the foundation onto the back of my hand, there was a solid-ish and liquid-ish part. Also, it came out in swirls of different colors. One day I have one shade, another day I have a different shade. I had to blend the product together before I could blend it into my skin. They could have done a better job at mixing it. You got what you paid for when it came to this product. I don't think I'll be repurchasing. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    mawnka | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend