CoverGirl Fresh Complexion Under-Eye Concealer Reviews

Back to CoverGirl Fresh Complexion Under-Eye Concealer»
Sort by:
  • 2

    DONT EVER BUY THIS!!!

    ok so basically this is the 1st concealer I've tried and guess what? IT SUCKS! OMG i h8 it so much because A. The packaging is HORRIBLE (how dumb were they?) B. It Doesnt ive good COVERAGE (vry bad) C. ew it is supposed to be for oily skin but it rly makes my skin shinier! so DONT EVAH BUY DISS! — 7 years, 7 months ago
    ilylikenotherx3 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    coverage too light

    I regularly used maybelline but I tried covergirl concealer because I had a BOGO coupon for it. I was disappointed with this concealer...the coverage is very light and didn't cover my dark undereye circles at all. I managed to thicken it somewhat by blow drying into the bottle for a minute and then I left the cap off for a couple hours. It works okay as an undereye/blemish concealer for me now. I...read more wouldn't buy this again. This really deserves a lower score, but I managed to fix the problem, and when I bought it, I got a foundation I needed for free, so it will get 5 stars, which I consider a "neutral" score. — 7 years, 8 months ago
    Mountaineer | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    I had great results with this.

    I love this concealer for my under eye shadows. I agree with some of the users that the cap does crack. I think that every covergirl concealer I have ever bought has had some type of cover cracking or breaking. i wish they would put more concern on their packaging. — 7 years, 9 months ago
    KimArcaro | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Worst Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    not even a teen can get coverage out of this

    This rubs off so fast. I had it in the 8th grade -- I just found it in a really old purse. I'm surprised i didn't throw it out! Even when I was that young, this junk covered nothing except where there were stripes caked in to my creases (does that make any sense??) I mean, the coverage wasnt consistent because it is drawn into fine lines, but it is nearly a liquid anyway - thin as water. How many...read more fine lines a 13yr old has, i'm not so sure, but i can tell by looking back at photos when i was wearing this stuff. it's not worth the money because it is such a cheaply made product. Also, it goes on thin and needs to dry. and maybe it should be labeled as a foundation.... Beware if you have sensitive skin This belongs in one of those "blockbuster" kits with the 20 colors of awful eyeshadow that you buy for a teenager at walmart around xmas time. — 7 years, 10 months ago
    Laur318 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Okay I Suppose

    Let's see...this concealer is okay I guess. It covers so-so (I use Creamy Natural). It doesn't really cover my under-eye shadows all that well, and that is after applying it twice. I'm not sure how long it really lasts, since I always end up having to put foundation over it anyway. The bottle sucks. The blue twisty-lid cracked down the side and it doesn't really twist back on all the way. You can ...read morekeep twisting and twisting trying to screw it back on tightly and it will just keep going around and around. I'm not the only one who has had this problem with the packaging either, so beware! — 7 years, 12 months ago
    new2beauty | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    high school fav

    I first tried this stuff in high school, then stopped after the blue top kept breaking on almost every bottle I ever got (pretty frustrating), but now having finished my masters degree I'm turned back to covergirl because it really is one of the few concealers that actually works! It's a good price and simple to use. Covers my really dark undereye circles very very well. Just don't treat the top roughly and its perfectly fin. — 8 years ago
    HocusPocus101 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Pretty good

    I started using this after I couldn't find my old favorite. This concealer is very light - which is both a pro and a con. It doesn't show fine lines and doesn't make pimples look caked over, but it doesn't last incredibly long throughout the day - especially on dark circles (which are very dark on me..) I am using this until I find something better, but beware - if you have problems with blackhead...read mores/whitehead( of which I am battling right now) this will NOT help in your battle to clear your pores. — 8 years, 1 month ago
    MelissaJ2009 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Decent Product

    This concealer is very easy to use, and it covers well. Sometimes it takes another application in the middle of the day. The lid on my container broke after a while, so I couldn't carry it in my purse anymore. This product is OK, but I've used much better. — 8 years, 2 months ago
    mimitajo | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    smooth, no wrinkles

    I have trouble finding under-eye concealers that glide on smoothly and don't look cakey. I tried this product based on an excellent review from the book, "Don't Go to the Makeup Counter Without Me." I use only this under-eye concealer. It goes on smooth, and it doesnt look cakey at all. I also have this wrinkle/crevic right under my eye, and another concealer would leave it looking really obvious, but this one glides over it. I just wish they had more shades. — 8 years, 3 months ago
    esibal | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Worst Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love it!

    Works great and cheap price! — 8 years, 3 months ago
    lisar244 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Concealer » CoverGirl Fresh Complexion Under-Eye Concealer

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"