Herbal Essences Totally Twisted Curls & Waves Conditioner Reviews

Back to Herbal Essences Totally Twisted Curls & Waves Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 8

    yum

    I love the way this conditioner smells! While I don't notice any major differences in my wavy hair, it does keep my hair hydrated and light-weight. I only use it on my hair starting at my ears and on down, making sure to get my tips really well. Whenever I put it all-over, my hair feels greasy. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    luvs2run | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome!

    I have adapted the Curly Method routine and she suggested to use any Herbal Essence conditoners as a leave in. This smells amazing and gives my hair the defined, frizz free, and shiny! — 1 year, 8 months ago
    beautifulgoddess | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Help for Thick, Wavy Hair!

    Ten stars! For this conditioner, if you tend to have chronic frizz and thick, longer hair. One of the lightest, freshest smelling conditioners, this thick conditioning leaves hair soft, bouncy and frizz~free! Use a wide tooth comb on longer hair to distibute cond. throughout scalp to ends. Leave in for a few mins. while you shower and rinse..soft,wavy curls with bounce...keeps me coming back to TH...read moreIS one,without having to break the bank! (larger bottle gives best value, at around 6 or 7 bucks!) — 3 years, 9 months ago
    gail_riley | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 10 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Not bad

    It enhances your waves and curls,conditions and smells nice for a good price. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    BLUExsparkles | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    not sure

    I can always count on herbal essences to make something that smells great. This product kind of weighed down my curls but it hydrated them so I'm not sure if I would buy it again. Maybe if m hair was super dry. Im not sure. . . — 4 years, 2 months ago
    alexandra2403 | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Best!

    This is one of the best for curly hair! Tresseme and Herbal Essence have to be my favorite brands now for shampoo and conditioners and for styling products for my curly hair! I will be buying this again! It smells great too! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    BoxedCrayons | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    blah

    i didn't care for this product. I have very curly hair, and this didn't do much of anything. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    Jillene | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    loves it!

    I didnt think this shampoo actually works cos i have pin straight hair..it really does, be sure to buy the conditioner and repeat! it also smellls great! this is the only shampoo i buy all the time! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Ladyfox | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Very Moisturizing, But No Curl to My Wave

    I was using bumble & bumble's Curl Conscious conditioner, but that serious got to be expensive. I decided to try this conditioner because of the reviews stating how moisturizing it is (I have VERY dry, coarse hair). This product IS fabulously moisturizing, but I was hoping it would help coax some curl into my waves. No such luck. So, if you're already happy with your curls, use this product. :) — 4 years, 10 months ago
    tay_kay | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    my new favorite!! anyone that wants to enhance their curls/waves -- this is a must have

    i no longer chemically straighten my hair. so i need something to enhance my curls, kinks and waves. i have many hair textures so it can be difficult to find the right products for styling. well, as much as i love hello hydration, this has become my number one conditioner. i comb it through my wet hair and leave it in. i no longer need a styling gel. I just spray a shine enhancer and I am set...read more for the day. i wish i had tried this before. my only issue is the smell. i love hello hydration and would love to smell it all day long in my hair. i am thinking of mixing the two just to get the results of totally twisted with the scent of hello hydration. the price is excellent and it can be found in any drugstore or supermarket. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    justmytake | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend