Herbal Essences Color Me Happy Shampoo for Color-Treated Hair Reviews

Back to Herbal Essences Color Me Happy Shampoo for Color-Treated Hair»
Sort by:
  • 9

    great for fine hair

    I have just recently started coloring my hair, I have lots of highlights and this shampoo really helps bring them out. My hair looks shiny and healthy, not at all color treated. As for the smell, I think it is very light. — 7 years, 11 months ago
    BettyBlueEyes | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The only other shampoo i'll use.

    i'm pretty loyal to my first love, Pureology, but when i'm traveling, or need to restock my regular shampoo, this is my backup. It's so good, I'm starting to wonder why i drop so much $ on the other. Besides the awesome way in which it preserves my color treated hair, it smells very VERY good and that is one thing i look for in all of my hair products. Love it, recommend it. — 7 years, 11 months ago
    RockSTARRMom | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love my hair

    I love the fragrance of herbal essence shampoo. My hair color did not fade after use. My hair feels silky and it shines. — 7 years, 11 months ago
    Joanhay1 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    yummy!

    this shampoo is great and affordable for color treated hair. It does not dry my hair out or weigh it down. I love the yummy smell too! — 7 years, 12 months ago
    manda | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    smells great

    affordable, smells good, doesn't weigh my hair down — 8 years ago
    LoLoLo | 115 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    nice for color-treated with oily scalp

    Usually shampoos for color-treated hair are so heavy, that I have to wash my oily scalp EVERY DAY. which is horrible! But I love that this one is clear. It treats your color right, moisturizes just enough, and doesn't leave me with a greasy, flat mop! C- for the smell, though. Herbal Essences could have done better with the fragranc. — 8 years ago
    meg61299 | 122 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    easy on your color

    this is a shampoo that you can use the day you color your hair if you wanted to without worring about it taking your color out like a lot of shampoos can. It smells great and leaves your hair smelling even greater! — 8 years ago
    DeAdrea | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Delicious fragrance!

    Not only does this product work well with color-treated hair, but the fragrance is delicious! I love that my hair smells great the whole day. Note:If you do not like strong fragrances, this might not be the right shampoo for you. — 8 years, 2 months ago
    CamilleValerie | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Disappointing

    Lacked lather and when used in combination with the conditioner, dried out my scalp and caused it to itch. See review for conditioner. — 8 years, 3 months ago
    carolboisvert | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    ALSO FOR NORMAL HAIR

    I use this product regularly, and also the conditioner. It leaves my hair soft, and also no frizz. — 8 years, 3 months ago
    MaryA705 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"