Herbal Essences Color Me Happy Shampoo for Color-Treated Hair Reviews

Back to Herbal Essences Color Me Happy Shampoo for Color-Treated Hair»
Sort by:
  • 6

    ehhh

    I wash my hair every day, and I also color about 1 time a month. I like this shampoo for the cost, and it smells nice, although the scent does not seem to last for long. I noticed that my haircolor washes out not as fast as other shampoos, but it still fades with this shampoo. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    missychrissy185 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Do Not Buy This!

    My mother has color-treated hair, and needed a good shampoo for colored hair. This shampoo cleansed her hair well, and she enjoyed the way it made her hair soff and its smell. The only problem is that it gave her severe dandruff! She now alternates between Head &Shoulders Intensive Care Shampoo and this. Unless you enjoy dandruff, do not buy this! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Mlover | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Shampoo!

    This shampoo is really good! You don't need to use tons of it to get your hair clean, it smells great, and is gentle enough for my color-treated hair. Also, I have noticed that after using this product (switched from Pantene Pro-V Color Revival Duo) less hair has been coming off when I wash it! Great Product! Would totally recommend it! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    JRodJenn | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    alright

    i used it with a different herbal essences conditioner and really didnt see anything special about it — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Jordan9999 | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Herbal Essence Shampoo

    This shampoo is GREAT! It gets my hair really clean and the smell is awesome!!!!!! I don`t even want to get out of the shower I love the smell that much — 7 years, 1 month ago
    conniekuist | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    UN HAPPY

    This completley dried out my hair, it's not a good feeling when rinsing shampoo your hair feels like straw. Most likley will not buy again, but the conditioner works pretty well strangely enough. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    Gojira | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LOVE IT LOVE IT

    Have been coloring my hair for years. Have thick strong hair, have never used a lot of styling products, or heating tools on my hair knowing how damaging they can are. Used many shampoos and conditioners,but until read the reviews for the Herbal Essence Color Me happy Shampoo and Conds,line had no idea how great my hair could feel. have always had a problem w/ frizziness during damp weather no...read more more. Your color will last longer, you wont regret it. found mine at the local Dollar store well below other stores . A must have. — 7 years, 5 months ago
    ValerieC | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    If you want dandruff.

    then use this shampoo. It's terrible and leaves my hair dry. I will NOT use this product again! — 7 years, 9 months ago
    elliescars | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Hair Coloring

    I love this shampoo to keep my color longer — 8 years, 1 month ago
    christine1225 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    so-so

    I use this shampoo right after i color my hair instead of the stuff that comes in the box and my hair comes out a lot softer and less brittle than it would otherwise. I don't notice my color lasting any longer though. — 8 years, 2 months ago
    clubpoopiter | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"